Are there cards for slot 1 for DS Lite?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by blueoakleyz, Oct 17, 2008.

Oct 17, 2008
  1. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious?
    and can you flash the DS Lite?
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Are you serious or?!?!?!

    Go to Reviews section...it should answer your question.
     
  3. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Somebody is late to the party.
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    ANY of the slot1 cards that work in a DS phat will work in a DSlite. It's slot2 cards that can have size issues between the two styles of DS.
     
  5. haringtonl

    Member haringtonl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    No, there are no slot 1 cards for the DS Lite. This website has nothing to do with slot 1 cards. This is a slot 3 forums... Do your research first!
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    wow you are hilarious!! i can't stop laughing @ you.

    you can flash your dslite, if you are talking about flash me. but there really is no need now as the dslite firmware is write protected (to an extent), slot1 kits double as a passme device. really all its good for these days is skipping the health and safty screen.

    -another world
     
  7. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    Why? When this is so much easier. It's not a big issue on my mind.

    I've been useing a Supercard CF for my NDS Fat.. Not sure if I"m ever going to get a DS Lite but was just curious if the slot 1 cards work on Lites and if you could flash them without considerable hacking. Yes or no.. no details necessary.
     
  8. blueoakleyz
    OP

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks that answered it for me. so it's just plug and play then?
    I had a passme2 in my DS for like a year before i flashed it
     
  9. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    no shame in asking....and now you know =D
     

Share This Page