Hacking Are GBA flashcarts worth anything nowadays?

Harsky

Madmin
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I have a F2A Ultra 256MB flashcart which I bought 3 years ago and I hated it. I hated how I can only fit in either one big rom or maybe at several smaller rom. Maybe it was because I was a computer newbie at the time but by then I moved on to something else and was happy with the slot 2 DS cart when it first came out.

Now I found the F2A cart sitting in my drawer and was wondering if anyone will buy it in this time and age?

War

Take it easy~
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
This need to go in the trading or selling section
tongue.gif

Hmm... I would say this really wouldn't fetch much. An EZ Flash 3-in-1 is 10 times better, and only costs $20 + shipping. :\ So... Probably wouldn't give you much.

Shinji

҉҉ ҉҉
Trophies
Website
www.google.com
XP
Country
United States
Just call it a hypothetical question and you're good Harsky =p

Heres what I did with my EFA-Linker 256. Put some racing games on it, loaded it up in an old GBA SP and gave it to my 2 (almost 3)year old son.

So my advice: find another use for it, maybe for a nephew/niece or somethin
wink.gif

Maikel Steneker

M3 Fanboy
Trophies
Website
ndss.nl
XP
Country
Netherlands
I might be interested... But first I want to know: how much do you want for it and how you write games on it.

I probably wouldn't use it much, but I still want to link some of my gamecube games with some GBA games for extras and such. My M3 Lite can't boot up like an original game, and I don't like the idea of having to write games from the DS.

Btw, do you have to patch games? If so, how good is the patching software?

Psyfira

Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue
Trophies
XP
Country
Don't know how much you'd get for it but I'm pretty sure you'd find a buyer. There's quite a few people out there looking for GBA-only carts to go in their SP's or Micro's. 3-in-1's are a pain in the arse for that.

sabinraijin

Trophies
XP