Gaming Are Cheap windows tabs worth it?

RevPokemon

GBATemp's 3rd Favorite Transgirl
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Im relatively new to tech (my first device really that was all mine was a Acer a100 )and I used the hell out of that tab until it broke. Now I'm looking at new tablets and one that caught my eye was the HP stream 7 that cost 99 bucks. It seems neat as the specs aren't that bad as it has 1.8 intel quad processor, 1 GB of ram and 32 GB of storage and runs on windows 8.1 (not on windows rt but regular windows). So I've wondered how good is it for things like gaming and general use. I know that it is god awful for a PC but seems great for a tablet.
What I hope to play is emulators (I think up to dreamcast assuming that as my dual core android runs it easily with reicast hopefully the stream could do it with nulldc in a playable sense) and hopefully older games like sonic heroes PC,knights of the old republic, GTA SA, Left for dead and oblivion(heard of people running it on weak windows tabs)
Also I will use the tablet for stuff like WebEx,dox,web browsing, videos, and maybe Skype.
Also what are some android alternatives ticuse I was thinking a gpad7, memo pad7 or galaxy tab 7.
Any way thanks!

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
Gaming is generally a no-go on cheap Windows tablets. KOTOR, Oblivion, Sonic Heroes and GTA SA should run fine on this tablet, and I'm sure Left4Dead could be down at the lowest settings possible, but you shouldn't expect to run anything in the last 5 or 6 years

General stuff should do just fine, though.

rdurbin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If your using it for basic things they work very well. Gaming generally wont be good, unless they are emulators or older games.