Are anchor tags broken?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Ron, May 20, 2011.

May 20, 2011

Are anchor tags broken? by Ron at 9:36 PM (637 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    They don't work


    it should link to HELLO
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, they are
    tj_cool disabled them because " 's BB code parser sucks"
    it gave many problems, from destroying small parts to full posts.
     
  3. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    test





    [a]ninja[/a]test

    *EDIT*
    Well, damn. It works in this post.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It will still work for posts that were made when it was enabled and haven't been edited, but it won't work for new posts or edits.
     
  5. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    GBAtemp uses IP.Board (forum software).

    Anyways, it sucks that anchor tags are disabled. It would have been helpful for a number of my guides.
     

Share This Page