Apps not showing up in Homebrew Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Storm101, Aug 28, 2012.

Aug 28, 2012
  1. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    My apps aren't showing up in the Homebrew Channel. It always used to work fine, but today I put a couple GameCube save apps on my SD card and now no apps will show up at all even if I delete those two. My SD Card is working fine in everything else, such as the Homebrew apps I have installed on my Wii menu. Any ideas on what's wrong?
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Press 1 (or maybe it's 2, I can never remember) and make sure SD is selected.
     
  3. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If they still don't show up after that, make sure the *.dol files are named boot.dol in each folder under /apps, assuming that the program in question only has one dol file..some like retroarch have a bunch. :P
     
  4. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I suppose this should've been posted in Emulation/Homebrew. Damnit.

    And yeah I've tried both of those. Tried resetting my Wii and re-inserting the card as well.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a USB drive plugged in?
     
  6. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    So just to clarify, you have your apps set up like this:
    Code:
    SD:\apps\name_of_app\boot.dol
    SD:\apps\name_of_app\icon.png
    SD:\apps\name_of_app\meta.xml
     
  8. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. There are still apps in there that have always worked that I haven't touched at all.
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't know what to say. If you have any forwarder channels (such as WiiMC), try launching it through that.

    You could always try backing up your SD card and formatting it.
     
  10. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
  11. Storm101
    OP

    Newcomer Storm101 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    My forwarder channels work fine. I'll try formatting it up later. Thanks.
     

Share This Page