Application to patch R4 firmware for M3 and change language

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by fischju, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. fischju
    OP

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
  2. blow_fly98

    Newcomer blow_fly98 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Australia
    Does this allow R4s to run M3 firmwares?
     
  3. fischju
    OP

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    If you want, yes
     
  4. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    M3 Simply that is, not any other M3.
     
  5. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Man if only it could be used to run m3 real firmware on an r4.
     
  6. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    You can use M3Sakura's firmware on R4, although I forgot how and what thread said it.
     
  7. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    yes you can with a nds of sakura and the files [​IMG]
     
  8. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya but you can't run nds roms or some homebrew.
     
  9. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Um........ is that a sarcasm? My humor level is not high enough to determine it.....

    I remember it was posted at the homepage.
     
  10. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    R4Custom by Yasu can do this, and more.

    Translate
    Disable Sav File Size Check
    3 Different Cheat Patches
    and Disable Jumper Check (lets you run R4 firmware on M3DSS)
     
  11. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I already used this patch for chinese r4 cards can use englisg language [​IMG]
    Look at the download selection R4DS
     

Share This Page