Hacking Apparently you don't need Gateway and Sky3DS to play pirated games on your N3DS?

diowolf

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to this. This sounds really awesome and got me hyped.

I only have money to buy a N3DS and I won't be able to buy a SKY3DS/Gateway with it.

Can you guys get me into this?

I need a N3DS with 9.2 FW right? It can't be higher?

I'll have to download .CIA games which are 3DS games? Will I be able to play online without getting banned? Will it brick my N3DS? Will I able to download DLCs and also DS games? Is the CFW region free?
I can install as many games as I want on the N3DS?

Xenon Hacks

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to this. This sounds really awesome and got me hyped.

I only have money to buy a N3DS and I won't be able to buy a SKY3DS/Gateway with it.

Can you guys get me into this?

I need a N3DS with 9.2 FW right? It can't be higher?

I'll have to download .CIA games which are 3DS games? Will I be able to play online without getting banned? Will it brick my N3DS? Will I able to download DLCs and also DS games? Is the CFW region free?
I can install as many games as I want on the N3DS?
You will need a 9.0-9.2 New 3DS and Cubic Ninja thats about it.From there you can install either reiNand or rxTools.

Reactions: diowolf

Aroth

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Currently if you have a N3DS on 9.2 or lower AND a retail copy of Cubic Ninja for the same region as the console then you can install PastaCFW (maybe others but I know PastaCFW works on N3DS and allows unsigned code and .CIA files).

Unfortunately there is an inherent risk involved with installing unsigned CIA files to SysNAND, and PastaCFW does not create an emulated NAND (EmuNAND) like Gateway does.

Xenon Hacks

Trophies
XP
Country
United States