AP for my ps3

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Taziz, May 3, 2008.

May 3, 2008

AP for my ps3 by Taziz at 9:58 AM (967 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Taziz
    OP

    Member Taziz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Is it possible to make my ps3 as access point so my psp can have the internet ? so I don't need to buy a wireless's router ?
     
  2. deathfisaro

    Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure if you can use PS3 as an access point, but you can use PSP remote play to let your PS3 connect to internet and have your PSP stream PS3's web browser. So PS3 does the web surfing but you get to view the screen on your PSP kind of thing.

    For Kai, there's very limited number of wireless routers that pick up ad-hoc signals, so you'd probably need a dongle for that (this may not be what you were talking about? but just in case).
     
  3. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol your ps3 needs internet connection itself so that would be a bit silly trying to get a connection from the ps3 when the ps3 need the net itself :S
     
  4. deathfisaro

    Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    I think Taziz has wired internet connetion hooked up to PS3, but no wireless connection for the PSP. So PSP leeching off PS3's wired internet connection seems like a good idea to me.
     

Share This Page