Hacking ROM Hack Aogami - Shin Megami Tensei V Save Editor

Taishiro

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
594
Country
Chile
New version: https://github.com/supremetakoyaki/Aogami/releases/tag/v0.2.1

I'm still researching a lot of things about the game.
What I can note, so far:
- Some demon variations (re-colors and duplicates) are missing. I added every single demon from my datamined character list but internally there are more(?)
- I'm still researching how demon stats work. In the meantime, if you try to set HP to 999, and the game lowers it to, for example, 840, use items to raise that up.
- The party that shows up in the save selection screen is hardcoded at the beginning of the save. Do not pay attention to it, your edits worked.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DrgnMasterKota

Zerosmith92

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2021
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
15
Country
Spain
When I edit the statistics of the character for example 9999 or 999 when leveling up it returns everything to 0 as if it were dead and the demons when I edit everything and upload statistics also 9999 or 999 when entering combat they return to their initial value.
Money is sometimes set to 0 as if it had nothing and grace is also set to 0 at times when encountering the little red demons
 

invertl

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 21, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
28
Country
Brazil
Not sure if i did anything wrong but when i enter the load screen with the edited save it just hangs on a black screen and then the software closes.

Should i be using something to encrypt back the save file?
Thanks in advance.
 

AzureNick

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
Not sure if i did anything wrong but when i enter the load screen with the edited save it just hangs on a black screen and then the software closes.

Should i be using something to encrypt back the save file?
Thanks in advance.
Unless you are hex editting the save you shouldnt have to decrypt and re-encrypt the save with this tool.
 

invertl

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 21, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
28
Country
Brazil
Unless you are hex editting the save you shouldnt have to decrypt and re-encrypt the save with this tool.
Nope, just made some changes in the save editor, exported the save and got GameSave**_DECRYPTED and renamed it to the previous slot i had originally. Any thoughts on where i may have screwed up?
 

AzureNick

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
66
Country
United States
Nope, just made some changes in the save editor, exported the save and got GameSave**_DECRYPTED and renamed it to the previous slot i had originally. Any thoughts on where i may have screwed up?
You mustve clicked decrypt save at some point. By accident maybe.
 

Taishiro

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
594
Country
Chile
When I edit the statistics of the character for example 9999 or 999 when leveling up it returns everything to 0 as if it were dead and the demons when I edit everything and upload statistics also 9999 or 999 when entering combat they return to their initial value.
Money is sometimes set to 0 as if it had nothing and grace is also set to 0 at times when encountering the little red demons
I did experience MC dying but new version should have solved it (and if it hasn't, I believe I have a grasp of what's going on.)
I have edited both money and glory and it seems to be working for me.
Nevertheless, I will check it out in the next days, since I am out of town. Thank you all for reporting bugs ^^

Not sure if i did anything wrong but when i enter the load screen with the edited save it just hangs on a black screen and then the software closes.

Should i be using something to encrypt back the save file?
Thanks in advance.
You need to click on "save changes" and that's it. The import/export decrypt data buttons are useful if you want to make changes not possible in the editor at the moment, using a hex editor.
 

invertl

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 21, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
28
Country
Brazil
I did experience MC dying but new version should have solved it (and if it hasn't, I believe I have a grasp of what's going on.)
I have edited both money and glory and it seems to be working for me.
Nevertheless, I will check it out in the next days, since I am out of town. Thank you all for reporting bugs ^^


You need to click on "save changes" and that's it. The import/export decrypt data buttons are useful if you want to make changes not possible in the editor at the moment, using a hex editor.
Yeah, i was being silly.

Got confused with PkHex, despite your editor having a very intuitive layout, where you have to click "export save" in order to save the changes. My bad.
Anyways, thank you so much for the efforts, its a really nice SE.

also, thanks @AzureNick
 

DeathChaos

Unmei wo kaeru!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2015
Messages
1,359
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
1,618
Country
Is there any chance of getting a tiny window to simply directly enter the demon ID instead of using the drop down list?

Would be useful for people who want to add specific demons not on the list without hex editing (like, say, custom demons).

1638372275207.png

Edit: I made the changes myself locally, not sure if you'd be interested in a pull request with these changes
1638374469477.png
 
Last edited by DeathChaos,
  • Like
Reactions: DrgnMasterKota

yasuwitch

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
148
Country
Thailand
Try Edit Demon Stat it's work only stat(it+ x amount of stat you increase with demon base stat) HP/MP revert back to original when fighting
 

Taishiro

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
594
Country
Chile
Hey guys. There's a new version out. Biggest change is that you can now learn miracles. You can even learn them all at once.
https://github.com/supremetakoyaki/Aogami/releases/latest

dnWR4PE.png


Has anyone tried this editor on Chromebook/Linux?
Because it is made in .NET 6.0 and Windows Forms, this editor remains Windows 10+ only.
However, the SMT V class library I wrote contains everything necessary to make a cross-platform version. I wish to have time in the future for that ><
 

Natural

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2014
Messages
364
Trophies
0
XP
468
Country
United States
Hey guys. There's a new version out. Biggest change is that you can now learn miracles. You can even learn them all at once.
https://github.com/supremetakoyaki/Aogami/releases/latest

dnWR4PE.png



Because it is made in .NET 6.0 and Windows Forms, this editor remains Windows 10+ only.
However, the SMT V class library I wrote contains everything necessary to make a cross-platform version. I wish to have time in the future for that ><

An online editor might save you more time.
 

DestinyFeather

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
411
Trophies
0
XP
913
Country
United States
Hey guys. There's a new version out. Biggest change is that you can now learn miracles. You can even learn them all at once.
https://github.com/supremetakoyaki/Aogami/releases/latest

dnWR4PE.png



Because it is made in .NET 6.0 and Windows Forms, this editor remains Windows 10+ only.
However, the SMT V class library I wrote contains everything necessary to make a cross-platform version. I wish to have time in the future for that ><
this is awesome, however double clicking on a value byte field (eg one of the 3s shown in the UI) leads to this specific error https://pastebin.com/L5DAmi2M
 

JoshDevious

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
157
Trophies
0
XP
1,261
Country
United States
TY for this tool! for Miracle editing, in the value byte section what does 1, 2 and 3 mean? I'm assuming 3 means it sets to 'known'
 

Taishiro

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
245
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
594
Country
Chile
TY for this tool! for Miracle editing, in the value byte section what does 1, 2 and 3 mean? I'm assuming 3 means it sets to 'known'
I have no idea. AFAIK, 0 means not learned, 3 means learned. I've left it open to any values from 0 to 255 in case you want to experiment, but 0 and 3 sounds like all you need.

From a developer perspective, this could be either an enum or bit setting I have not experienced any of the miracles having a 1 or 2 value.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoshDevious
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/O0UJ9o2.jpg +1