1. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    For this new texture pack should we write over the existing one or is this a stand alone one different from the one in the OP?
     
  2. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    You overwrite existing one
     
  3. riesyukira

    riesyukira Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Without a doubt it's going to take a lot of time doing this especially when you're the only one working on it.

    How about you just focus on the playable ones like Lloyd, Tio, Randy and Elie?

    You can reserve the monsters and the NPCs etc. for when you'll have a proper team of just do the ones you feel like doing.
     
  4. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I just used it stand alone which seemed to work, but does that mean I'm missing textures then?
     
  5. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    I mistyped. Yeah it's a standalone, but either way you shouldn't be missing anything in the pack

    @riesyukira yeah for now my focus is playable character common sprites e.g. walking, running and combat.
     
    supermist and riesyukira like this.
  6. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    So as I mentioned before Ao Sprites are not natively compatible between PC and PSP. They need to be tinkered with before you can get a functional texture replacement.
    However out of curiosity I tested if work I did in Ao can be inserted into Zero without going through texture adjustments again. The answer seems to be Yes. You do need to get hashes for them again tho. Do note I tested only these 4 sprites so it may not be as easy as I think it is.

    NPJH50311_00000.png

    EDIT: Nevermind, hashes seemed to be fully identical by just doing a copy+paste. I now wonder if rest of hashes for locale textures overlap.

    EDIT2: By just throwing my Ao texture pack into Zero folder it seems to be partially compatible with Zero without even doing anything. What is and isn't working varries, but if you want a half finished PPSSPP Zero Texture Pack project it's something for now.
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2019
    riesyukira likes this.
  7. riesyukira

    riesyukira Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Looking good! We're getting closer and closer to a PC port of the PSP version!

    I've been playing Zero and tested Ao on the ppsspp emulator with the 60 fps cheat code and by God it's glorious, it's just like playing on the PC!
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2019
  8. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    So this is a small little addendum that primarily replaces walking and running sprites for Lloyd, Ellie, Tio and Randy. While few other things have been done there's not much to them.

    To apply: Insert folders inside Sprites folder into NPJH50473 folder and then add text in Hashes.txt to textures.ini file. This should also be compatible with Zero.
     

    Attached Files:

    riesyukira likes this.
  9. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    Decided to put sprite editing on hold on focus on polishing up Zero Texture Pack.
    NPJH50311_00006.png
    For some reason higher resolution font of PC version works in Zero and not Azure when inserted, although it tends to break if there is a special symbol in the text.
    NPJH50311_00007.png
    Fixing this is way beyond my capabilities, so it will stay like this for now.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. 1vierock

    1vierock Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    i have finish the zero pc version and i upscaling all texture from the games..10gig with 23k textures with topaz A,I really nice look if poeple want i can upload :P
     
    riesyukira likes this.
  11. 1vierock

    1vierock Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    on reddit falcom i put link and screen ^^ i cant put here..
     
    riesyukira likes this.
  12. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    Decided to upload work I have done on Zero Texture pack up to this point.

    NPJH50311_00005.png

    A good number of portraits, environment and menu textures have been done, however there is a lot that still needs work. It also includes player character sprites edits I've done earlier.

    To add put NPJH50311 folder into TEXTURES folder in PPSSPP emulator(path is (PPSSPP emulator folder location)/memstick/PSP).
    Download Link

    For best looking results Rendering resolution should be higher than native. Also Texture Filtering and Screen Scaling Filter should be both set to Linear.

    P.S As this was based heavily on Azure texture pack done earlier there may be some wrong textures in spots.

    Screenshots
    NPJH50311_00012.png
    NPJH50311_00013.png
    NPJH50311_00007.png
    NPJH50311_00010.png
    NPJH50311_00008.png
    NPJH50311_00015.png
     
    riesyukira likes this.
  13. riesyukira

    riesyukira Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Country:

    Heck yeah! I cannot wait until geofront esterior finishes up their work on Zero and coupled with your improvement patch/texture mod its just going to be perfect!
     
  14. makiee

    makiee Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Question about HD pack for AO, from all the picture ive seen my combat/character menu isnt in HD like the pics above did i do something wrong?
     
  15. ArcEnCiel

    ArcEnCiel Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Laos
    Did you download version linked on this page? If so that version is for Zero not Ao.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Texture, Kiseki, PPSSPP