Anyway to run other firmwares on r4??

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by skyx168, Apr 11, 2010.

Apr 11, 2010
  1. skyx168
    OP

    Newcomer skyx168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to run like supercard or other flashcart firmwares on r4??
    because the supercard firmware seems rly cool and i have the r4 >.<
    and i dont wanna go and buy a supercard
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    No
    Either use YSMenu
    or use WoodR4

    Thats all
     
  3. skyx168
    OP

    Newcomer skyx168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    whats woodr4
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Acekard firmware
     
  5. skyx168
    OP

    Newcomer skyx168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Not sure if you're still reading, but it's not actually the acekard firmware. It's an un-official firmware, like AKAIO or YSMenu.
    Also (and this bit's really important) Wood R4 is only for orig. R4s. No R4i's, R4-SDHCs, R4-iii or anything else.
    It might work on other carts, but there's no guarantee.
     
  7. skyx168
    OP

    Newcomer skyx168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada

    Thx!! =)
     
  8. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    actually, you can run some other firmwares on r4 (no guarantee) by finding the file that starts up the menu, changing it to a nds rom, and running the nds rom on your r4. aparently you can run the Supercard EOS to run on DSTT like that, but it does not actually load Roms.(only homebrew)
     
  9. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    It runs homebrew WITH the awesome R4DS DLDI, however... [​IMG]
     
  10. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Look at the homepage.
    It's the best firmware you can get right now.
     
  11. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan

Share This Page