Anyway to play GBA roms on Acekardi on DSi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by turok4n64, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009
  1. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Would love to be able to boot my GBA games.
     
  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    For he billionith time in this forum, GBA EMULATION IS NOT AVAILABLE ON THE DSi. Yet.

    Current DSi compatible flashcards only allow DS hardware to be accessible. SO no GBA. If you want GBA on a DS generation system, get a 3-in-1.

    ~ Jon
     
  3. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    I got an idea...why not gather a couple of hackers/programers/testers and make one!
    Just an idea...
    I am waiting for a GBA Loader that runs off of the SD Card via DSi Ware Hacked.
    LOL, I got a name for the Hacked DSi Ware; DSi Warez!
     
  4. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Fixed.
     
  5. MUDjoe2

    Newcomer MUDjoe2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Just as a word for the wise, finding phat versions are kinda harder than finding lite versions. DX is sold out of them, and I found one on realhotstuff for a bit more money.
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And you posted that thinking you're the first one to come up with that idea? Don't you think that if it could be done someone would actually have done it already.
     
  7. 4evil

    Newcomer 4evil Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    I know theres GBC/GB emulator, it works on my DSi
     
  8. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    This topic is about GBA not GBC/GB.
     
  9. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
  10. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    there is no way for a slot-1 flash cart to run gba roms (stick gba rom into micro sd card and stick the card into slot-1 flash cart and load the gba rom). you need a slot-2 to be able to play gba roms
     

Share This Page