Anyway to "confuse" the Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fedex14, Mar 19, 2009.

Mar 19, 2009

Anyway to "confuse" the Wii? by Fedex14 at 10:33 PM (1,778 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    as to make it think a gamecube controller is a classic one?

    because on pro evolution 2009 only lets you play with a classic one, and not with a gamecube one! how comes?

    is there a mod, hack or something?

    thanks!!
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that all Games that worked with the classic controller were supposed to work with the GC Controller.
     
  3. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    it should be, but it doesnt show it as an option :S
    is there a way ?
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried the GC Controller? I don't understand what you mean see it as an option...... an option in what?
     
  5. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    it should be, but it doesnt show it as an option :S
    is there a way ?

    Posts merged

    like, it tells you to use the controller type you want ans shows:

    wiimote + nunchuck

    "classic" style using classic controller or sideway wiimote (no mention of gc controller)

    coop mode...

    any suggestions?
     
  6. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    on the case for the game? I don't know if it does show it at all..... I would try the GC Controller and see if it works. If it doesn't than I don't know what to tell you.......
     
  7. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  8. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Buy a ClassicController.

    It's not expensive and semi-wireless.
     
  9. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    but in my country are expensive and would prefer using the 3 gc ones i have...

    any way for the wii to think im using a classic one but its really a gc one?
     
  10. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible; you would need to make a dongle to convert the signals and such. Here's a video from marcan demoing such a feat: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RE_s_X0Cac

    Unfortunately, there aren't any schematics released by him on how to make it. [​IMG]
     
  11. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    it will cost you in time and material more than the cost of a classic controller [​IMG]
     
  12. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    classic controller is very cheap and very good.
    i like it way more than gc controller.
    just buy it and you won't regret it... and you connect to it to the wiimote like nunchuck.. so no need for stupid gc controller wires..
     
  13. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    all of the vc games require a classic.
     
  14. Keeley

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    haha classic controllers are liek 30 dollars here in Canada, thats pretty expensive for one controller and then there's the Wiimote 45 dollars * gasp * * everyone faints *
     
  15. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
  16. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    wtf? i'm in canada and i paid $20 for it last july.
    why would u buy another wii mote for $45?
    i only have 1 wiimote, 1 nunchuck, 1 classic controller, 1 guitar for guitar hero.
     
  17. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    The Nintendo console VC games (NES, SNES, N64) can use a GCN controller.
     
  18. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    so are you sure there isnt any software mod?
     

Share This Page