Anything new with Wii connectivity on AK2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by rahlcepx516, Apr 7, 2009.

  1. rahlcepx516
    OP

    Newcomer rahlcepx516 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am running...

    AK2i with latest AKAIO firmware on DSi (US)

    Tried connecting to Pokemon Battle Revolution on Wii with my Pokemon Platinum DS game (US), and I get a white screen.

    Just wondering if the AK2i/AKAIO has the "ability" for Wii connectivity, or if anyone has already looked into this.

    I've read a few posts about the same issue, but it being on the DSlite.
     
  2. Tomy Sakazaki

    Member Tomy Sakazaki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Brazil
    No. So far, the only card with external memory that I know that works with Pokémon Battle Revolution is CycloDS Evolution.
     
  3. rahlcepx516
    OP

    Newcomer rahlcepx516 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thats a bummer. Do the cards have the capabilities of doing so in the future though? What are the problems that are created for the cards that try to communicate with the Wii?
     
  4. rahlcepx516
    OP

    Newcomer rahlcepx516 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT:: I double posted... Delete this post please
     
  5. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    No. not working on it. no one is.
     

Share This Page