anyone use 2gb sandisk microsd/TF?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dragon_168, Jan 10, 2007.

Jan 10, 2007
  1. dragon_168
    OP

    Newcomer dragon_168 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    did anybody try 2gb sandisk microsd cards?

    there's a local guy in montreal that has 2 gb cards for 60$ Canadian and i'm tempted to pick up 2 ..

    hope it works in the M3 simply.

    or m3 lite. NOT PRO..



    anyone know if they wanna trade their m3 lite for their m3 simply..

    when ever i get my m3 simply from divineo.
     
  2. bladerx

    Member bladerx GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    340
    Location:
    Sto. Dgo., Dominican Republic
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I've got a Sandisk microSD 2GB, it works pretty good.
     
  3. titanium

    Newcomer titanium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Country:

    When you say local guy, do you mean a random guy you know or a local shop in Montreal. If it's a shop, let me know which one. I live in Montreal and i'm searching for a 2gb micro sd. [​IMG]
     
  4. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    The sandisk regular vanilla 2gb has been working fine in my m3 lites (non-pro), also the 2gb Ultra sandisk cards I got are working well in the m3 lite as well....How do they work in the m3 simply? Don't know yet, I have 2 of them still boxed @ the office, no time to get to them to do some testing. Would like to so I can try to clear some confusion about the recent confusion on POR and memory.
     
  5. dragon_168
    OP

    Newcomer dragon_168 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    it's more like a friends' friend. i never met him. but message me if you want. do you have a m3s or m3 lite?



     
  6. titanium

    Newcomer titanium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I have a M3 Simply and a 1GB Kingston. Works great so far.
     
  7. 5uck3rpunch

    Member 5uck3rpunch Surf Monster!

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    Texas - USA
    Country:
    United States
    I use a 2GB Sandisk MicroSD in my DSOne & it works great. I ordered 2 of them from www.newegg.com.
     

Share This Page