Anyone unable to install Homebrew Channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davidw89, Jun 27, 2008.

Jun 27, 2008
  1. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    I burnt the beta 8 version, correct version (EUR-PAL) and loaded it onto my Wii which just did an internal memory format. Then a black screen appears and it says:
    "The Wii System file is corrupt. Please refer to the operation guide/manual". This only occurs when i put the Homebrew disc in. And yes using firmware 3.3 :/ with Wikey (which works fine).
     
  2. trent_fox

    Member trent_fox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    Version 3.3 blocks trucha discs, so you can't install with the installer discs. You need to do the Twilight Princess method.
     
  3. teq

    Member teq GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,232
    Country:
    United States
    Slight correction: you can use installer disks after installing the Homebrew Channel by using GeckOS.
     
  4. link459

    Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah just use the Twilight Hack version.
     
  5. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't have the Zelda game.
     
  6. teq

    Member teq GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,232
    Country:
    United States

    Note that I said AFTER installing the Homebrew Channel.

    And you're SOL without Twilight. Since you have a drivechip... here's a thought.... DOWNLOAD IT.
     
  7. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    LOL poor me i thought you needed the authentic version
     
  8. teq

    Member teq GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,232
    Country:
    United States
    Only if you don't have a drivechip.
     
  9. davidw89
    OP

    Member davidw89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    Alright cool i should be able to get it back and working in a couple of hours..hopefully help some noobs as well f i get it working
    thanks!
     

Share This Page