Anyone try this with Ultimate Mortal Kombat?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by chance662002, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. chance662002
    OP

    Newcomer chance662002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    When I boot it I get just a black screen...anyone else having this problem?

    I have EZ Flash 5 btw.
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: it works perfectly fine here m8
     
  3. chance662002
    OP

    Newcomer chance662002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    alright thanks, I will try to find a different rom and see if that works.
     
  4. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah it will be your rom [​IMG] are you running the latest firmware?
     
  5. chance662002
    OP

    Newcomer chance662002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    yep I have the latest kernal 1.63
     
  6. chance662002
    OP

    Newcomer chance662002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    I have tried 3 different sites and it still wont work on my EZ Flash 5...is any patching necessary. All I get is a black screen when it boots :S
     
  7. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trimming the ROM? Try it not trimmed or use a different trimmer. Are you sending it to your card via the Hybrid Tool? If so, don't.
     
  8. jimmy_logic

    Newcomer jimmy_logic Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    EDIT: Works in CLEAN Mode with FAT16 Kingston 2GB Japan with MicroSD speed set at 4. Using Kernel 1.41.

    EDIT: Tested in v1.41 and it boots to the Profile screen then black screens. Patching using the hybrid tool makes this game work or use the "Hybrid" mode in the kernel option. Otherwise update your Kernel to v1.63.
     

Share This Page