syko5150

GBAtemp Syko!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
yeah theres no way you can take that to court...if you did it might end up getting turned around on you i know cops dont really go out of their way for pirated stuff but if they catch you with it they will do something about it...

Gus122000

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
DKAngel said:
they will just say u should have tried out the console b4 swapping, tis your own fault really

itslike buying a car with out having it checked out
There's a lemon law, not only that but that's what court is for...

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Boywife
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
I am studying in to become a lawyer, yeah this wouldn't hold up in court, in fact this one would pretty much be over looked and ignored. Plus this seems more like it would bite you back in the end for the modded wii if there are pirated games on it.

granville

GBAtemp Goat
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm from a family of lawyers, but even if i weren't, I could tell you that you'd never be able to do anything in court. Trust me, as soon as you try to pursue this in court, you'll be busted for piracy. And I can assure you that it's much much better to deal with the loss of a Wii (which can be bought for less than $250) than having to face jail time or even a fine in the thousands of dollars. You don't ever want to pursue anything in court that involves you doing something like hacking a Wii. All the other guy has to do is blab on you about hacking a Wii and you're busted.

Of course, nothing stopping you from threatening him OUTSIDE of court, unless he goes to the police for assault.
tongue.gif

Gus122000

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
triassic911 said:
Why not just tell the dude you didn't tell me it was banned and ask for your wii back?

I did, he called the cops on me and refused to return my wii and claimed that I gave him a broken console (which is not true)

Posts merged