Anyone got DK Jungle Climber to work

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ssoccerh, Sep 13, 2007.

Sep 13, 2007
  1. ssoccerh
    OP

    Member ssoccerh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    i have 4.8d installed
    i have tried safe mode

    how do i get to play this i want to so bad
     
  2. Tuddles

    Member Tuddles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Canada
    with the newest software and firmware all I did was soft reset, do fat, trim rom

    works like a charm [​IMG]
     
  3. sixb0nes

    Member sixb0nes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Belgium
    Are you sure? I'm also using the latest firmware and loader, and when I try that it says ``Unable to read game data'' on startup. Maybe you're using a patched ROM?

    Edit: Yep, I can confirm it works using the arm7 fix, with SimCity (J) as the ``Donor'' ROM file. Search the forums for the arm7 fix tool.
     
  4. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using 4.8D, just wrote the rom using soft reset, dofat force r/w, trim and it starts up fine.

    Update: Continuing to play fine.
     

Share This Page