anybody know how to get animal crossing to work in the disc channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by legendss, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. legendss
    OP

    Newcomer legendss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i downgraded to 3.2 with anyregionchanger cause i heard that would work but it still doesnt work

    any ideas?
     
  2. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    .... more details. Real game or backup copy? Gamma launcher channel or just the actual wii disk channel?

    You need IOS installed for the game to run, but it should *show up* in the disk channel without it.
     
  3. Luriden

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    I'm really shocked that we get at least five threads a day talking about how this game doesn't work. It worked for me on my first try, what's different about this game than every other game as far as booting it?
     
  4. legendss
    OP

    Newcomer legendss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i have a backup copy and it does show up in the disc channel but when i click start the screen just turns black and it doesn't start but it works through geckos
     
  5. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to install ios38 with wad manager
     
  6. legoblocks

    Newcomer legoblocks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    I could only boot this with Gecko until I installed this WAD animal_crossing_fix_wad.rar
    This was covered here. Even when I booted with Gecko the wifi part of the game wouldn't work. After installing this IOS38-64-v3609.wad the wifi worked perfectly. [​IMG]
     
  7. legendss
    OP

    Newcomer legendss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    legoblocks do you know if wiispeak would work through the animal-crossing-wad fix?
     
  8. legendss
    OP

    Newcomer legendss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    emperorofcanada
    if this doesnt work do you happen to know where i can get the ios38?
     
  9. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Just use the animal crossing fix. It will work [​IMG]
     
  10. legendss
    OP

    Newcomer legendss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    nevermind legoblocks idea worked thanks alot guys!!
     
  11. legoblocks

    Newcomer legoblocks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    No worries. The game rocks! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page