Anybody else with broken cheats after installing 1.6?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dib, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get them to work on anything. Just a few that I tried: Mario & Luigi 3, New SMB, Revenant Wings, Kingdom Hearts.
     
  2. kineticUk

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've gotta admit thats one thing I have not had a good look at since I updated (I'm using akaio on RPG too). I only noticed a few things so far but those have already been reported.
    I did check that the cheats were showing up but didn't try any. I'll try to report back if I get the chance to check this soon.
     
  3. SgtThom

    Member SgtThom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States


    Yeah My Pokemon pearl cheats keep on crashing the game when ever the game try to go into a shop or Load Pokemon battles.
     
  4. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    So you have tested that it doesn't crash if you have cheats disabled? Try disabling your soft reset too.

    I'm not experiencing any crashing issues. They simply don't work. Nothing happens in game even after pressing start+select+up just to ensure they (should be) enabled. Tried multiple games and none were working so I've reverted to 1.5 for the time.
     
  5. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    Bump
     
  6. kineticUk

    Member kineticUk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone using akaio rc2 on RPG have cheats working normally?
    Got around to testing this out yesterday and I cannot get any working with rc2. I don't think its been reported yet either so appreciate anyone who can check this on their cards too and reply.
    Thanks
     
  7. GolenSun550

    Member GolenSun550 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    far away from you
    Country:
    United States
    Oh , I got the same problem.
     
  8. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    It's a known problem that has been reported on AKAIO bugs forum.
    All you can do is wait for a fix in a next release or use Wood R.P.G which has cheats working.
     
  9. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    i think i have cheats working on akaio using moonshell 3.0 autoboot file, im not sure if its akaio 1.6 rc2 tho, i think it is
     

Share This Page