any wii game vision is 3.3Uv2,my brickde wii may need

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by FF1981, Nov 12, 2008.

  1. FF1981
    OP

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    My korean WII is fully bricked,these is rumor that SAVEwii can fix it. Even it is true,

    it is no help for me,at least for now.Here is my reason:


    1.according to the www.savemii.net , recover WII needs high-level vision update,but

    my WII is 3.3K which is the highest vision at present. All I can do now is just wait?


    2.I have to tell you some weird thing about my wii .I used "any region changer" on WII

    (I know,I was stupid, this tool is not designed for Korean WII ), in fact the installation

    was not complete, it aborted automatically ,the whole installation last only several

    seconds,so I think "any region changer" does not offically installed. After reboot it,

    I can see english welcome screen" Press A", actually press a ,it frozen. My wii is bricked in

    such ridiculous way. In the recovery mode I can see 3.3USA clearly.


    So what should I do ? what region is it exactly ???

    Please tell me is there any wii game vision is 3.3Uv2, I think it worth it


    ps: problem solved !! Thank you guys , life is just like chocolate box you never know whats is it unless you open it
     
  2. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think any game out right now has it, but... Animal Crossing: City Folk has a good chance of having 3.3v2 when it comes out.
     
  3. ty123aolcom

    Newcomer ty123aolcom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
  4. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    3.3v2 will not help you... you need to update system menu to a higher version... 3.3v2 is only about ios'es and about the shop channel...

    actually you need to boot anyregion changer again through TP... and change the options to the normal values...
     
  5. FF1981
    OP

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for your advice ,but it is not helpful. My wii is fully bricked, that means I can't enter the system menu,not alone

    run some Homebrew .

    At present I cannot run any sofeware or boot any disc which is my real problem.

    Yes,I can go to the recovery mode ,but can't boot disc because these is no high level update in my hands
     
  6. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    How did you get in to recovery mode? If you can get there already, savemii won't help you any more!

    Do you have a mod chip... and twilight hack save game? If you have these, you may be able to make an auto-booting copy of zelda, boot it from recovery mode and then run homebrew using twilight hack.

    If not, you'll have to wait for 3.4.... or 4.0 or whatever is next (or make your games autoboot, and run them from the recovery menu)
     
  7. FF1981
    OP

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I think in the recovery mode WII can boot some certain update ,or offical backup disc.

    But can't boot any homemade disc even it is autobooted (I actually tried,using auto-boot game disc,

    of course failed. FYI, the Dvd driver is absolutely working for about 10 seconds when I put disc in)

    at least we know recovery mode is not useless

    So I become the "desperate bricker"
     
  8. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    in your case this method is the only back to life path , be sure to take the GC controller cover off so you will be able to press all directional buttons together , I did it on a friend console after he bricked it , and after a couple try's we got it going , good luck .
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
  10. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    You should be able to boot autoboot patched Zelda actually... I assume you have a modchip... did you test zelda?

    Still of course you need to have the twilight hack saves in your wii...
     
  11. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
  12. FF1981
    OP

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Since it can't boot the auto-boot game disc,

    how can it boot auto-boot zelda ?????

    In my opinion they are the same discs which can't directly boot in recovery mode
     
  13. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
  14. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    How did you patch that game to autoboot? Zelda definatly autoboots from recovery menu or the health and safety screen. Just use bootme with Zelda.

    Btw. are you sure that this american flag in your profile should be there? You really don't sound (read) like a native english speaker...
     
  15. FF1981
    OP

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for my ugly English ,I am not Amercian of course. The flag is just because I love that country,

    my own country is so so .......I can't find exact words to describe my feelings
     
  16. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    Wait for some time.

    I believe wiis korea can be changed to usa ,jap or Eur by Anyregion Changer
     
  17. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    No they can't and you shouldn't try as it will brick them. kerean Wiis have different keys and there isn't a program that changes those aproprietly...
     
  18. qisahn

    Newcomer qisahn Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    if u r in singapore, contact me at admin@qisahn.com

    it can be saved.
     
  19. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    2 the thread starter...

    I wonder if you can try and install 3.4U now that it is out? seems you recovery menu says it has 3.3U on it.
     

Share This Page