Any way to take screenshots

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by epitom3, Jul 20, 2006.

Jul 20, 2006

Any way to take screenshots by epitom3 at 3:42 PM (1,002 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. epitom3
    OP

    Newcomer epitom3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Is there any way to take screenshots of in-game pics using some utility or patcher?
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,440
    Featured Posts:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a developers/big review sites device that can grab screenshots and some emulators can handle the 2D stuff well enough to grab a screen but on the whole there is nothing certainly nothing like you asked for.
     
  3. THeLL

    Member THeLL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    466
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know that VBA (GBA EMU) has a build-in screenshot taker....
     
  4. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I think he wants to take pics of his DS games.
     
  5. epitom3
    OP

    Newcomer epitom3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    yeah basically, cause I need it for my website, I was hoping that there was a patch that allows me to press A+B+X+Y+L+R at the same time and will save an image on my MiniSD card. I have a M3 MiniSD... I'm guessing theres nothing as of now?
     
  6. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    not that anyone knows of, but it would be a great idea to create such a program...
    i belive it was "theives like us" that was waiting for one of those inteligent systems screen capturing thingies....
     
  7. The Teej

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The NitroCapture system costs hundreds and isn't available to anyone.

    The best idea is to get some cardboard, put it around your DS screen, and shove a camera in the hole. Yes, I know this won't work for every game, but it's the best you can do for now.
     
  8. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    i know everyone always thinks this, but its not always true, theres always ways to leak stuff out... Just like the ENSATA Emulator from inteligent systems..
    just going by what he said
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=342...s%20crossed%3E)

    but judging by the fact that he donated the Autographed Zelda Famicom Disk, i dont think hes lying!
     

Share This Page

Loading...