Any way to get my stock FW?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Billy Acuña, Nov 4, 2015.

1. Billy Acuña
    OP

Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict

Oct 10, 2015
    Mexico

2. thealgorithm

thealgorithm GBAtemp Regular

Oct 27, 2015
    If you are currently on 9.2 or below AND you have previously made a backup of your system firmware then yes

If you are on >9.2 at the moment AND you have previously made a backup of your system firmware then you will need to hardmod the 3DS and flash it back directly to the nand chip

Otherwise unfortunately no.

3. Billy Acuña
    OP

Oct 10, 2015
    Mexico
    I mean the FW that was incluided when I bought it, by rule, that firmware should be in the recovery system.

4. otto888

otto888 I break things for a living.

Mar 12, 2008
    United States
    There is no downgrading when formatting the system or using whatever recovery system you're talking about. I hope you made a NAND backup, because that's the only way to go back.

5. Billy Acuña
    OP

Oct 10, 2015
    Mexico
    Well, that's a engineering stardard that need to be the facory FW, maybe nobody found it yet.

6. tony_2018

tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!

Jan 3, 2014
    United States
    lol...oh boy.

7. Dean_

Dean_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Sep 11, 2014
    No. There is no magical recovery mechanism.

8. Billy Acuña
    OP

Oct 10, 2015
    Mexico
    Not "magical" if you have some basics of engineering...
    Don't write if you don't know.

9. thealgorithm

Oct 27, 2015
    Sure you can restore factory settings, but if you had already updated your firmware, it will revert to stock factory settings using that firmware.

If you had updated, that "recovery" will be overwritten with the updated firmware and the previous firmware that was on there will be replaced..

10. tony_2018

tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!

Jan 3, 2014
    United States