Any way to get Download Play for New Mario Bros?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by spike2006r, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. spike2006r
    OP

    Newcomer spike2006r Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all,

    I downloaded New Mario Bros (U) for use with my M3 DS Simply. But, I can't get Download Play to work [​IMG]
    It keeps crashing on my friends DS just when the Nintendo Logo appears on her DS Lite.

    Is there a patch or something to get this working?

    I'm using Version 1.6 M3 DS Simply.


    Many thanks in advance!
     
  2. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    No way to fix it, sorry. You should have read up about the M3Simply/R4, it's a known issue that most games don't work with download play. Cyclo DS Evolution has near perfect(maybe completely perfect?) download play so if download play is what you wanted, you should have gotten that. However, the R4 team said they are going to work on download play compatibility so maybe one day it'll work. Just because they are going to be working on it, doesn't mean they'll succeed. [​IMG]
     
  3. crazyshiza

    Member crazyshiza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Convince him to get a flash cart too, then you don't gotta worry about download play [​IMG]
     
  4. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    As of yet there are no fixes, but there might be a future firmware that fixes download play for the r4/m3.
     
  5. spike2006r
    OP

    Newcomer spike2006r Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    k thanks ^^
     
  6. maxmouse2008

    Member maxmouse2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Iowa
    Country:
    United States
    Right now the r4 got patched to 1.11, which is the download play. and the m3 will get this update in time
     
  7. acidrain

    Newcomer acidrain Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    Well the M3 has got the update too yesterday. Version 1.07
     
  8. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    lmao! Well... they succeeded alright! [​IMG]
     
  9. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    PWNT [​IMG]
     
  10. JBuRRkE

    Newcomer JBuRRkE Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    so download play does work with the r4?

    i was trying with a friend of mine and it just said downloading for so long i was eventually booted from the waiting screen =/

    is it only certain games that work with it or all?

    edit:
    i saw this on their site
    does that mean the rom has to be trimmed to work? i mean his ds said downloading it was just taking ages.. could it really have been downloading it just took so long that it kicked me out of the lobby?
     
  11. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    yes R4/M3 simply roms have to be trimmed for download play to work i trimmed my roms with r4 commander and download play works on games that did not before.
     

Share This Page