1. jellybeangreen2

    jellybeangreen2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    I am currently recreating my emunand. Once it completes I will upgrade it to the latest version and then try kefir first and see what happens. I will update you guys shortly.

    Just FYI, 512GB Samsung Micro SD. Freshly formatted though the SXOS emunand set up. Hidden emunand partition.

    So, I have created my emunand. which is on 5.1.0. Upgraded it to 8.1.0. Ran the kefir updater. It reports as successful. I then reboot in to sxos and select to boot my emunand and I still only have my profile within my emunand originally. What am I doing wrong?
     
    Last edited by jellybeangreen2, Jun 28, 2019
  2. jerzmob

    jerzmob GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    So folks what I don't understand is why am I running into this issue on the games previously mentioned (mk11, etc) when I have my nintendo account in my switch? I currently have two games I bought from the eshop awhile back, dkctf & gekido. I never signed up for the pay to play online membership so can that be why I experience the "updating game data" screen on mk11 latest version patch?
     
  3. KsAmJ

    KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    does this work if applied on emummc with atmospher with ES patches ??
    i am planning to do a nand backup then replcae with hacdiskmount then build the emummc.bin and dd it to the memroy card and boot it via hekate / atmos
     
  4. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    As long as it mounts properly with hacdiskmount then yes it should do. SXOS emunand worked according do a previous poster.
     
  5. Akorax

    Akorax Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Sweden
    Alright. I have to completely rewrite this post after learning a lot from reading this topic and tinkering with the files.

    The key to add a linked account offline is replacing contents in the 8000000000000010 file or the file itself.
    The easiest method for doing this, especially considering the current state of Atmosphere emuMMC seems to be by using the KefirUpdater. You install it like any other homebrew, then with the press of a button it does everything automatically for you.

    HOWEVER KefirUpdater is a closed source program with account info from someone you might not trust and therefore it's likely some will not prefer this method.

    I've tried to tinker with KefirUpdater to see what it actually does and discovered the following:
    - The program is downloading a zipfile called su.zip containing the linked account files.
    - It unzips these files to sdmc:/switch/kefirupdater/su
    - Then it opens and save the 8000000000000010 and 8000000000000011 files. Injection happens here and I'm not sure what goes in 8000000000000011.
    - Finally it reboots to RCM using the reebot to payload method. (At least that's what happens for me)

    Furthermore I've tried to provide modified files manually but the program will always try to download the new files anyway.

    These are the downloaded contents unzipped (same as post #88)
    Code:
    su/avators/*.jpg
    su/avators/profiles.jpg
    su/baas/*.dat
    su/cache/
    su/nas/**.dat
    su/nas/**_id.token
    su/nas/**_refresh.token
    su/nas/**_user.json
    su/registry.dat
    * unique string generated only for this account
    ** another unique string generated only for this account

    Lastly, a probable way to trick this program to use your own files would be spoofing the address it's looking for by making your custom DNS. But in that case it'd probably be easier to dump emuNAND, use hacdiskmount and recreate your emuMMC again.
     
    Last edited by Akorax, Jul 28, 2019
  6. risq

    risq Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    is there a way to do this MANUAL account linking directly in emuMMC? as i understand kefir would also work in emummc, but to do it manually if dont even know how to mount the emuMMC (HacDiskMount will not mount the emuMMC)
     
  7. Akorax

    Akorax Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Sweden
    I thought the same but even if it is possible it would be too much of an hassle (at least for me) to achieve enough knowledge to be able to do it atm. You're better of just taking the easy way out with kefir in this case. Afaik kefir seems safe enough. The other option is to edit the game you want to play to not ask for a linked account. That option is also better documented on the forums (I think there's a tutorial for it).
     
    risq likes this.
  8. risq

    risq Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok, but kefir seems to do a lot of unknown things, not really safe for me. with "the other option" i think u mean nsc_builder, which can patch several games to not ask for a linked account. unfortunatly it doesnt work for all games and especially not for an "in-game"-wanted-linked account like in stardew valley: it doesnt want a linked account at the start of the game, but when u start a local wifi game. this seems to be NOT patchable with nsc_builder

    so im still looking for a manual solution based on emummc
     
    Last edited by risq, Nov 2, 2019
  9. Akorax

    Akorax Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Sweden
    Good luck to you then. If you find useful information, please share it here.
     
  10. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for this, been looking for this for months!
     
  11. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    Australia
    Any way to get this to work on either 1.0.0 or 2.0.0?
     
  12. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    Emunand :P
     
  13. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    Australia
    I had to go from 8.0.1 to 3.0.0 to 2.0.0 to 1.0.0 for it not to get stuck at the switch logo or crash after using kefir, opening the user screen still causes a crash but I got it to work haha
     
  14. oissery77

    oissery77 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    post to be deleted
     
    Last edited by oissery77, Jan 6, 2020
    freak_powa likes this.
  15. sjogro

    sjogro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Any stable and relatively safe development on this yet ?
     
  16. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,830
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kefir Updater or the manual method in this thread are your basic options.
     
    sjogro likes this.
  17. sjogro

    sjogro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, it was a snap using Kefir Updater, but first I thought the app was broken, took me a while to figure out it was touch only interface
     
  18. sjogro

    sjogro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Okay, a little complication. I successfully created a fake Signed in user account using Kefir Updater. But I can't get my old savegames in this account. I backed everything up before I went on using Hekate (full system/nand backup) and also made save backups with Checkpoint and EdiZon. Now I have my new Signed in user account (hooray!) but when I open EdiZon I don't see the backups I made. When I open Checkpoint I can restore my saves, but when I launch a game afterward it doesn't seem to pickup the savegames.

    What is the way to go with this?
     
    grcd likes this.
  19. sjogro

    sjogro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Let me answer my own question after fiddling around with it, just in case someone else stumbles upon this looking for clues:

    In the new user account, all the games you want to restore save games for have to be ran at least once for EdiZon to recognize them. Once you've ran a game, it will show up in EdiZon and will allow you to restore from the mass backup.

    You can not restore save data of games that are not ran in the user account, so putting save data in place of games currently not on the system is impossible (for now).

    I was told that a future release of EdiZon will be able to generate the save filesystem for you, which would make this possible.
     
    Last edited by sjogro, Feb 10, 2020
    grcd likes this.
  20. piplup

    piplup Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Is it safe to delete kefir after you’ve linked the account? I’ve heard it’s quite bloated
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - profile, account,