1. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    What did you use to dump prod.keys?

    Are you using the latest hactoolnet?

    Do you have prod.keys in the same folder as hactoolnet.exe?
     
  2. Krayziezay13

    Krayziezay13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I have my prod keys on my desktop and I have the file that was on post 66 and ran the command and I get this error message.
    '-t' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    I also got this message as well
    Unhandled Exception: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'LibHac, Version=0.4.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    at hactoolnet.Program.Main(String[] args)
     
    Last edited by Krayziezay13, Jun 3, 2019
  3. Kingslayer_Kyle

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try redumping your keys in lockpick? and maybe start fresh with everything, redownload hactoolnet and re-dump the file from your nand.. Just to rule everything out.
     
  4. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by designgears, Jun 5, 2019
    mathew77 and derp421 like this.
  5. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    That’s awesome. Seeing as source is available would be awesome if this was released as a stand alone or incorporated into some other apps!
     
  6. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    there isn't any source actually, it's just hosted on github, unless Im blind :D
     
  7. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    Ah yeah my bad, just readme and gunk in there. Might do some investigating of my own to see what it actually does to the profile.
     
  8. derp421

    derp421 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that this works. I just did it so there is no more need for the manual work anymore. You do need to connect to the internet while using the homebrew as it does need to download a linked profile on your switch. Make sure you block all nintendo servers and backup all your saves because it deletes all your accounts. Thanks for the help! Doing all the manual work was a pain in the ass and didn't work for me but this actually works and is easy and takes no time at all.
     
    mathew77 and hippy dave like this.
  9. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,696
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    any update for this method to make it little easier?
     
  10. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,839
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This:
     
    aos10 likes this.
  11. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,665
    Country:
    Germany
    the entire profile/save restoration part doesn't make any of these all that easy.

    I'm guessing atmosphere just doesn't want to support the piracy, but why is there no way to patch over this connection requirement thing?

    easiest would just be to link one account and eat that ban afterwards.
    anyways, for the games that require this, is it enough to have any accont linked and then use whichever, or will only the linked account run MK11 or Bloodstained?
     
    Last edited by Clydefrosch, Jun 21, 2019
  12. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    There's a homebrew app that completely automates the process...
     
  13. gohan123

    gohan123 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    Germany
    I used that tool and now have a problem. so I had 3 user accounts on my switch, I backed up my main saves. run kefir to add a linked account. restored my save in the new profil. checkpoint still has 3 empty accounts with saves in which I can't delete anything. if I run edizon, I just get error code 2168-0002 (0x4a8). goldleaf only shows the new account. how do I completly delete those accounts + saves?
     
  14. AtPDeAtHKiller

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    What kind of use do u actually have from a fake linked account? For example - I still cant play a saison character on diablo 3 or play via lan in Minecraft/Crossplay.

    Any Idea?
     
  15. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    You have to use devmenu to completely delete those
     
    gohan123 likes this.
  16. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,665
    Country:
    Germany
    it automates profile/save restoration?
    because i have a ton of games and three profiles worth of games saved.

    basically some games wont start until there's a linked account on the console it seems. MK11 and freshly leaked bloodstained for example
     
  17. peepoop

    peepoop Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't feel comfortable injecting a donor account into my console. Is there no way to edit my existing user profile? A donor is required to do this?
     
  18. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    what's there to not be comfortable about? If you have everything setup correctly you shouldn't be connecting to anything that actually needs the account info.
     
  19. gohan123

    gohan123 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    Germany
    it worked, just a bit of a hassle scrolling through the game list over and over again.
     
  20. peepoop

    peepoop Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    It just feels not super safe to have some anonymous rando's user account credentials on my console. There's just got to be a more elegant way to do this.

    Maybe a fs/es patch, similar to how sigpatches are handled?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - profile, account,