Any way to access Blackbox FTP on 3.56?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by UnseenHero, Feb 24, 2011.

Feb 24, 2011
  1. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello all
    I am UnseenHero. I recently downloaded the 3.56 patch so I can play online again. I had no homebrew or illegal game copies so everything was okay. But I remembered I had a Promod patch for my Call of Duty 4 game ( a patch is a hack for the game and my wasn't a bad one) now whenever I want to play it does not allow me because of my patch (unless i join a friends game). So I was wondering is thee any way to acces the Blackbox FTP on 3.56 for a short time?
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well unless you installed a signed pkg of it, then no, and even then I'm not sure as to if you can FTP without being on a Custom Firmware.
     
  3. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can't you just delete the CoD4 data from the XMB and have it reinstalled? I imagine that would remove the patch too (although I don't know anything about how to use mods).
     
  4. UnseenHero
    OP

    Member UnseenHero The UnseenHero

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    At Home
    Country:
    Canada
    That could work, but is there no other way to access FTP?
    If not I guess that's what i'll have to do :/

    EDIT: Would it be possible to do this method?
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=279550
    OR is that for other CFW?
     

Share This Page