Any way to access abgwii with Virgin Media's free

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Barra, May 28, 2007.

May 28, 2007
  1. Barra
    OP

    Newcomer Barra Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried logging on to Virgin Media (my ISP) free newsserver but abgwii doesn't seem to be there.

    Is there anyway I can get to it?
     
  2. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you tried a nzb file?
     
  3. Barra
    OP

    Newcomer Barra Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, I'll give that a go.
     
  4. djgarf

    Former Staff djgarf I Am A Raver

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Location:
    England U.K.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pay for a decent server u tight ass LOL
     
  5. Xeijin

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Probably better to get a paid newsgroups server, the free/ISP ones aren't usually very good.
     
  6. Barra
    OP

    Newcomer Barra Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol, OK, I'll look into that.

    Just checking if VM was a decent one before I paid [​IMG]
     
  7. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i signed up to newsdemon and newsbin this weekend. Well worth the combined £13 a month for unlimited downloads.
     
  8. nofrills

    Newcomer nofrills Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone!

    Giganews + Newsleecher (with it's built-in 'supersearch') are an excellent combination, especially if you can still get Newsleecher for free if you sign up to Giganews via their site..
     
  9. andyfreeman

    Newcomer andyfreeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i use giganews and newzbin
     

Share This Page