Any SNES emulators for slot-1?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by g124v17y, Dec 27, 2007.

Dec 27, 2007
  1. g124v17y
    OP

    Newcomer g124v17y Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    The topic says it all. Are there any slot-1 snes emulators out there?
     
  2. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes. There are.

    The GBATemp download centre is your friend.
     
  3. g124v17y
    OP

    Newcomer g124v17y Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Which is for slot-1?
     
  4. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    SNEmulDS works pretty good
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1152

    (btw, if it's DLDI-compatible, which almost all homebrews is today, it should work for any Slot1 cart as long as the device itself is DLDI compatible)
     
  5. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Not only that, it's the best SNES emulator. [​IMG]
    Don't expect perfect compatibility though.

    Off the top of my head, SMRPG, Yoshi's Island, Tactics Ogre all don't work.

    ~Nero
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also the MegaMan X series and SF2 Alpha won't work as they use custom Capcom chips. Plus Starfox and Stunt FX Racer cos of the FX chip.

    Compatibility is really good for most things though, I can play pretty much all of my favourite SNES games on the go with it.
     
  7. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Megaman X works AFAIK. X2 is unplayable though.

    ~Nero
     
  8. g124v17y
    OP

    Newcomer g124v17y Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    NO SUPER MARIO RPG!? damn that sucks. That's really the only reason I wanted it. Well, hopefully they'll port it to NDS sometime soon.

    Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page