Any Router for NDS Wifi games? (me noob)

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by lars, Oct 26, 2006.

Oct 26, 2006
  1. lars
    OP

Newcomer lars Member

Zimbabwe
    Hello there!

I am new to networks n stuff. I just got a NDS and want to play WiFi games.

I have DSL flatrate on my computer. No network.

Can I buy any Router with wireless support to use my NDS with? I want to spend about 50 $/€

(I cant get any from these recommended ones: http://www.nintendowifi.de/customersupport...rtedRouters.do)

Which are easy to configure?

Where is a network installation guide for noobs?

2. sylver78

Newcomer sylver78 Advanced Member

France
    Well you can get some buffalo tech routers and wifi card ! It provides a special auto configuration button called AOSS that allow you to securely (it can mix WPA & WEP devices) connect all your AOSS compatible devices (the NDS is compatible with AOSS) with 0 configuration !

3. x_comp

Member x_comp GBAtemp Maniac

United Kingdom
    Yes, Buffalo was the ones who made the little Nintendo Wi-Fi USB adapter so they should be pretty much guaranteed to work.

I can also recommend the Netgear DG834G because it works and really easy to configure. Just plug it in, enter your ISP login details and you're away! There's also a wizard to guide you through setting up the necessary Wi-Fi securities.

http://xcomp.gamebrink.com/?p=283

Be sure to know what you're after, though. There are wireless routers that don't come with a built-in DSL modem which means you'll either have to plug in a separate modem into it or, have to leave your PC on.

4. Harsky

Member Harsky Madmin

United Kingdom