Any plans to make cemu work for the game "Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate"?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Emulation & CEMU' started by senju, Sep 13, 2016.

  1. senju
    OP

    senju Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jul 8, 2016
    Any plans to make cemu work for the game "Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate"?
     
  2. CreeperMario

    CreeperMario GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    616
    364
    Jun 18, 2016
    Australia
    OSv10 v15702
    Probably. The aim of Cemu is to accurately emulate pretty much every function that is used on the Wii U. Obviously, the more popular games will likely work first, perhaps the game just doesn't work because of a single missing function in Cemu. Does the game work at all currently? What shows up in your log files? (Assuming Cemu still creates one, sorry it's been a while since I last used Cemu).

    Also remember that if the game does actually work, the cover looks like the game is full of advanced graphics, just remember that the team is aiming to tackle accuracy first, and then take down speed issues.
     
  3. Dungeonseeker

    Dungeonseeker GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    190
    101
    Mar 28, 2016
    Sorry for the facetious answer...

    Nope, they plan to not support this one game specifically because you asked them this question.

    Of course they'll support it, the plan is to achieve as close to 100% accurate emulation as possible.
     
  4. senju
    OP

    senju Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jul 8, 2016
    Thanks for the replies, where can I check which games work with CEMU so far so I can find out when Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate works.
     
  5. CreeperMario

    CreeperMario GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    616
    364
    Jun 18, 2016
    Australia
    OSv10 v15702
  6. KillzXGaming

    KillzXGaming GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,559
    654
    Jan 2, 2016
    United States
    The team said they tried with 1.6 but they couldn't get it to work so it may take a while, maybe in a few months.
     
  7. Ste91

    Ste91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jan 24, 2017
    Italy
    [Quote = "KillzXGaming, posta: 6683496, Membro: 378371"] Il team di ettari Detto Che Hanno Cercato con 1.6, ma non potevano funzionare FARLO Così Si Può prendere un po ', forse in mesi Pochi [/ QUOTE].
    Buongiorno, Sono un seguace di Mister Hunter. Ho giocato un
    [Quote = "KillzXGaming, posta: 6683496, membro: 378371"] Il team ha detto che hanno cercato con 1.6, ma non potevano farlo funzionare così si può prendere un po ', forse in pochi mesi [/ QUOTE].

    Hello I am a follower of Moster Hunter series. I played at Moster Hoster dos 2, Moster Hunter 3 tri. With ps2 emulator and emulator Wii. Yesterday I saw on the net new emulator for the Wii u. I am very happy about that. I have a problem ... but I downloaded the latest version from the website 1.7d but start the game, always Moster Hunter 3 Ultimate, and 60 FPS always fixed, but the image of the game does not exist and there is no sound. there is black screen and turn off after 1 minute emulator. my question. What can I do to play?

    Buongiorno Sono un seguace della serie Moster Hunter. Ho giocato a Moster Hoster 2 dos , Moster Hunter 3 tri. Con emulatore ps2 e emulatore Wii. Ieri in rete ho visto nuovo emulatore per Wii u . Sono molto felice di questo . ho un problema pero ... Ho scaricato ultima versione dal sito la 1.7d ma avvio il gioco, sempre Moster Hunter 3 ultimate , e gli FPS sempre 60 fissi , ma l'immagine del gioco non esiste e non esiste il suono . esiste schermo nero e dopo 1 minuto spengo emulatore. la mia domanda. Cosa posso fare per Giocare ?
     
    Last edited by Ste91, Jan 24, 2017
  8. Captain_N

    Captain_N GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    761
    249
    Mar 29, 2010
    United States
    By the time the game is working good on cemu the servers will be offline. I suppose you are only interested in a single player experience? The game does not even run as good as it should on wii u. i own it and i have fun playing it. I like the monsters in 3u for some reason.
     
  9. Ste91

    Ste91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jan 24, 2017
    Italy
    [Quote = "Captain_N, posta: 7040279, membro: 249.631"] Con il tempo il gioco sta lavorando bene su Cému i server saranno offline. Suppongo che si è interessati solo in una sola esperienza di gioco? Il gioco non ha nemmeno eseguito come bene come dovrebbe sulla u wii. I possederlo e mi diverto a giocare. Mi piacciono i mostri in 3U per qualche ragione. [/ Quote]

    Unfortunately I do not speak English, the translation is not good. You say it works Moster Hunter 3 Ultimate but how long should I wait before I start? To me it comes out black screen but you can see FPS high but no sound will video. How long you wait when you open the game?

    after 10 minutes nothing
     
    Last edited by Ste91, Jan 24, 2017
  10. Ste91

    Ste91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jan 24, 2017
    Italy
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
    Last edited by Ste91, Jan 24, 2017
  11. IIYAMA

    IIYAMA Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    68
    24
    May 1, 2016
    Tokyo
    Wait a year or two (or maybe 5 years) and come back here again . PS2 and Wii Emulator were created a decade ago , obviously these emulators will run most games fine . On the other hand , Wii U Emulator is new and you expect it to boot every single game ? Emulator is not a real console , it's far from perfect , even Dolphin and PCSX2 can't boot some games ...
    Buy a real console if you're in a hurry
     
    Last edited by IIYAMA, Jan 24, 2017
  12. Ste91

    Ste91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jan 24, 2017
    Italy
    no friend I'm in no hurry. I said it works on my PC emulator wii and ps2 to say to those who read the post that the PC is not old :-)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    First a boy ja wrote that he works the game I wanted to know how he did, because to me after 10 minutes black screen and nothing else, it shows fps top but nothing, here is the photo
     

    Attached Files:

  13. muskieratboi

    muskieratboi Rydian's got some competition!

    Member
    401
    235
    Sep 19, 2012
    El juego no funciona actualmente. Es probable que en el tiempo, pero tendrá que esperar.
     
  14. FloatingFatMan

    FloatingFatMan GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    486
    458
    Mar 29, 2016
    This is an English forum, please post in English if you want help with anything.
     
  15. muskieratboi

    muskieratboi Rydian's got some competition!

    Member
    401
    235
    Sep 19, 2012
    FYI, that was "The game doesn't work right now, you need to wait" thrown into google translate. Settle down, now. :)

    EDIT: Noted, I just realised the above post was useless since the guy was typing in ITALIAN...
     
    Last edited by muskieratboi, Jan 24, 2017
  16. gatorman420

    gatorman420 Member

    Newcomer
    34
    5
    Jan 5, 2017
    United States

    Always pleasing to see nice and friendly people like this in forums , it just makes my butt-hole pucker with joy



    At least you did start with saying sorry for having a humorous but kinda rude reply LOL...

    Just picking by the way , not a forum war intention comment
     
    Last edited by gatorman420, Jan 24, 2017
  17. Ste91

    Ste91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Jan 24, 2017
    Italy
    I use to write the translator and do copy and paste to Metere English. because now I know that it is not ready, the game looks :-) So much friends
     
  18. Dungeonseeker

    Dungeonseeker GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    190
    101
    Mar 28, 2016
    Ask a stupid question and you'll get a stupid answer.
     
    jupitersj and gatorman420 like this.