Any other ways to bypass the failed to load on SD?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LegendaryGamerJ, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. LegendaryGamerJ
    OP

    Newcomer LegendaryGamerJ Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I've soft modded my Wii but before I got into this project I had already updated my Wii to 4.3U. Now I've been trying to get the VC/Wii wares I have to load off a SD card to save block space off console. I've been hearing about using Triforce to do this but I was wondering has anyone else found a way to work around the failed to load on SDs? Wondering is it possible to patch and emulate a 4.2 system menu without using Triforce. If anyone found a way to get channels to load off the SD another way can you post a guide please. Thanks.


    LegendaryGamer
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't want to use Triiforce, then your only option is to use SNEEK.
     
  3. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    U know if u had ur WiiWare and VC on the system Menu then updated they would've worked!
     
  4. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Assuming these are pirate VC/wiiware then I think you need to trucha patch the system menu's IOS.
     
  5. petspeed

    Member petspeed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Denmark
    Can't you run them from the SD card using the build in SD menu in 4.3? In 4.1 I can do that even without trucha patching the system menu IOS. That is only needed for homebrew channels.
     
  6. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    If it is legit game, sure. If it is pirated game, then no.

    Also, SD menu is not 100% true. When you launch a game from SD menu, it copies it back into NAND in order to play.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    It's normal that it fail to launch the games from sd, because there are pirated and only have fake sign. IOS80, the system menu 4.3 IOS, detects that fake sign and blocks the loading process (=fail to load). You need to trucha bug IOS80 again that it accept the fake sign. Download ModMii, start it, I Agree, enter, 1, enter, 80, enter, D, enter, Y, enter, O, enter, and copy the IOS80-64-v6944[FS-ES-NP].wad from the wad folder to your sd card and install the wad. Then you should be able to load the games from SD.
     

Share This Page