OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
so, it's getting down to the end of the season, which always has me depressed, and i started to wonder if there are many other snowboarders that hang out here.

where do you ride? what do you ride? how long you been riding?

i live in vermont currently and have mostly been riding at stratton and okemo this season. my past mountains have been whiteface, big tupper, and gore in new york, and shawnee peak in maine. this will have been my 12th season snowboarding.

i'm riding a 2008 gnu chb 159 with magne traction. i now swear by magne traction.

i'm also an instructor and got my level 1 certification this past season.

so, what about everyone else?

Szyslak

Nudibranch Lover
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I love snowboarding. I've been riding for about 5 or 6 years now, but I usually only get out maybe 10 times a year. I always try to do a trip at New Years. My normal mountains are West and Gore (pretty close to me), but I go to Vermont quite a bit. I have family near Smuggler's Notch, so I usually ride there when I'm in the Green State. Other places I like to ride, but visit less frequently include Okemo, Killington, Sugarbush, and Whiteface.

I'm currently riding on a Burton 162 with Custom Bindings, but I'm always looking for used gear and tinkering with my setup. I've got a sweet Guinness board that I used to ride a lot, but it's a little short for me (156 I think).

That reminds me, I need a GBAtemp.net sticker for my board.

So yeah, I'm a little bummed the season is ending. I only got out 4 times this year, so it was a pretty disappointing season overall. Sometimes life gets in the way of what we really want to be doing.

For me though, it just means it's time to clean off the bike and the golf clubs.
smile.gif

laminaatplaat

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Yeah it kinda sucks that that this season is comming to an end soon
frown.gif