Hacking Any other cios that support NTFS usb loading?

cthg

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm a noob and formatted my external hard drive to NTFS and have like 60gb of wii games on it. Right not it seems only Hermes's Cios222 rev 4 will work to load the games off the NTFS partition with usbloader.... I upgraded to Hermes's cios222 rev 5 and NTFS didn't work. I haven't tried any of wanin's latest cios but I heard he wasn't doing NTFS.... are there any other cios besides cios222 rev 4 that support NTFS usb loading?

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
u can try hermes v5 merged with 57 (sounds like u already tried it merged with 38), or v5 merged with 37 for guitar hero-type games (or hermes v4 merged with 37+38 for guitar hero games also)

edit: hermes v5 merged with 38 should work on ntfs, make sure u update your usbloader!!

XFlak

Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
FenrirWolf said:
Configurable USB Loader supports NTFS loading from Hermes rev5 and Waninkoko's rev19. I'd imagine GX does as well.
none of wanin's cios' support ntfs, and I believe wanin himself said it is unlikely that they will ever support ntfs

wanins cios rev 17 and under only support wbfs

wanins cios rev 18 and above (current rev is 19) support wbfs and fat32 (but not ntfs)

FenrirWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I never said that Waninkoko's IOS supports NTFS natively. I said that Configurable USB Loader supports it. There's a difference there. =P

XFlak

Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
@FenrirWolf, first off, I just want to note I've seen a lot of your posts and I consider you a valued member of the community...

that being said...
FenrirWolf said:
Configurable USB Loader supports NTFS loading from Hermes rev5 and Waninkoko's rev19. I'd imagine GX does as well.