Any original CD boots after Backup Launcher 0.3 gamma's install

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Mehdiboss, Nov 25, 2008.

  1. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I'm French, so I try my better to write correctly.

    I Have a Wii with the 3.2E firmware. I successfully installed the Homebrew Channel with the Twilight Hack.

    After, I installed Backup Launcher 0.3 by wiigator. (With this CIOS: IOS249 v6)

    The screen tell me it's a succes. But after that, i cannot play any original games. I told Original games, not burned games; (I don't have a burned game yet)

    Someone on a french forum told me to reinstall my 3.2E firmware by downgrade, but that doesn't work.

    Need help please. =x

    Thanks.
     


  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    So... for better understanding; you can't run retail games through the disc channel?
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, if I understand correctly, games won't boot at all? Or do they just not work in the Backup Launcher?
     
  4. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    Yep. At all.
     
  5. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
  6. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    this is caused by your cell phone
     
  7. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    That means ?
     
  8. ghorricks

    Newcomer ghorricks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Original Games should be played as normal.

    Turn Wii on
    Insert Disc (DVD)
    Click on the top left channel
    It loads.

    The Backup loaders should ONLY be used for Backups, although I am sure someone may tell me that the backup loaders also launch original games.

    Do your original games when inserted into the Wii produce a game graphic on the top left channel icon?

    Anyone else want to help our french friend?

    G
     
  9. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    The backup loader works for original games. Being able to change a game's language without having to use the system menu option is nice.
     
  10. killplaystation

    Member killplaystation GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    the wii doesn't play CD's, only DVD's. That's your problem
     
  11. shadoxXx

    Newcomer shadoxXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Germany
    What kinda shit are you talking [​IMG] ?!
     
  12. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's a fact. The drive wasn't designed for CD.
     
  13. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    No, any originals games doesn't work with the disc channel. (The channel on the top-left channel icon)

    That shows: "No disc" or "The disc cannot be readed" ans sometimes, I have a black screen with this error: "An error has occurred. Press eject button and remove the disc, then turn the Wii Console off and refer to the wii operations manual for help"

    That's my problem, and i'had that only after the Backup launcher's installation.
     
  14. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Try running the original game using the backup launcher. If that works fine, you might have a semi-brick.
     
  15. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    That doesn't work..
     
  16. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Oh boy. Sorry.
     
  17. Knarf

    Member Knarf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you got a bad lazer? I'd burn a game and see if it loads. If it doesn't load then chances are that's the case.
     
  18. Mehdiboss
    OP

    Newcomer Mehdiboss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    Haruhi: My Wii is bricked ?

    GoldenfrankO: Yeah, maybe it's that.. But, just before installing the Backup Laucnher, the games works perfectly.. I'll try to burning a game.
     
  19. rainbowvcd

    Newcomer rainbowvcd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    O ! man, your Wii looking same problem on my Wii, maybe I can help you.

    Try to uninstall everything and soft reset your Wii, [​IMG] before save your save data. GOOD LUCK !!!!! [​IMG]
     
  20. notorios

    Newcomer notorios Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Jamaica
    hmm wonder if you have the same prob as me, my originals stopped working after a while when i installed gamma. Now only my gamecube games work and once in a while a wii disc reads from the backup loader then it fails with disc read error. I tried downgrading and upgrading again and that failed.

    So i really dunno what to do, cant load discs so cant fix semi-brick with that iso i see floating around. I'm stuck like you
     

Share This Page