Any one else wiikey not working as of 5/5/07

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by metalclip, May 6, 2007.

May 6, 2007
  1. metalclip
    OP

    Newcomer metalclip Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i have wiikey installed for a while now and i updated the wii to 2.2u on ntsc machine and it was working fine till 2 days ago .
    it read originals fine ,BUT not backups or config disc. i did have wii connect 24 off but turned it back on to get 2.2 update and opera broser..

    So my questions is anyone else haveing the same problem or is my modchip just gone bad?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Mine has been working just fine. You may have knocked a wire loose or something inside there.
     
  3. metalclip
    OP

    Newcomer metalclip Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ok i guess i have to take it apart and see if something poped loose. just found it odd that it started and i dint move the system.


    yea that was the ticket ..its working again ... (A wire looked like it was attached till i touched it lightly with a screwdriver and it moved.) there i edited what i was trying to say.

    im temped to leave wii connect 24 off just to be safe. or there is no worries nintendo will nerf the chip?
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Your wires are... taped on?
     
  5. Bloodgod

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    I hope you stocked up on your placebo pills your Doctor prescribed.
     
  6. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine was working fine as of last night with everything turned on, don't be paranoid just run the Wii as if it doesn't have a chip, you should be fine.
     
  7. corbs132

    Member corbs132 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    he meant tapped.
     
  8. oldskooldork23

    Newcomer oldskooldork23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    The Wiikey is hard as heck to tape on, but my friend taped his PS2 modchip in. Its been working for 2 years without problems. It works, but usually require TONS of maintenance as tape does come loose, so I don't really recommend it.
     

Share This Page