Any news on if iPlayer will be able to get around 1.4?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ACWWFAN, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Was just wondering...
     
  2. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Look at the official website. [​IMG]

    And it can be updated even if the dsi is in 1.4
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    It can't be updated at all.

    EDIT: NVM it did update go download the new OS firmware it lets it work on 1.4
     
  4. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
  5. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    The update is fun/scary.

    On my DSi 1.3, the Iplayer start like Fish tycoon game, but then freeze on a black screen, nothing more.

    I waited 3minutes, pressed power, Icon is now Fish Tycoon and the Iplayer still works fine.

    Time to update to 1.4, it was the last DSi card I was waiting for.

    EDIT: Now in 1.4E with the latest browser/flipnote and... My iplayer. [​IMG]

    Interesting fact, the iplayer is now the only DSi flashcart which can be updated standalone, no usb writer or cord, no need of a DSi capable of launching it, put in slot-1, press A, wait... it's done.

    Kick ass cart, just missing the commercial game loading to make you forget all the others in my opinion, my favorite of the moment.
     
  6. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    omg this is AWESOME!!! I didnt think the iPlayer would get a firmware update [​IMG]
     

Share This Page