Any game to make turn to WAD

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bradzx, Nov 6, 2011.

Nov 6, 2011

Any game to make turn to WAD by bradzx at 4:21 AM (2,660 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I just wonder if any game turn to WAD like Tales of Pha watever that or game hack for super mario world hack turn to WAD. It is really work or not?
     


  2. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    ...what?
     
  3. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    solofrags, is that you?
     
  4. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    what system are are talking about TOP? if it's snes it may be possbile if GBA it's not.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I am not good with grammar skill so deal with it. Not GBA. SNES and NES. Solofrags? Who is h*** Solofrags? >X( Anyway just any game I can make to WAD.
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    We try to, but nobody can understand what you are talking about.
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    I think he means how to get certain games to show up on the disc channel. There is a hack that can have games on your HDD to show up on disc channel and you can start them straight from there. I think that's what he means.

    EDIT:

    Do you mean this?

     
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Read this post. Other guy spoke off already. http://gbatemp.net/t...ing-a-wad-game/

    No that is not what I am talking about disc channel. I said WAD.

    Edit: *shock about new look Wii menu* WHAT THE H*** THAT NEW LOOK WII MENU COMING FROM?! I think I am going faint. *faint* XP
     
  9. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,122
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Your semantics also suck. Either improve them, or deal with the fact you won't get any answers.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Let you know that I hate grammar.

    Edit: By the way, I found game game can use WAD game like Super Mario Galaxy. So I load that then it just black screen.
     
  11. Supercool330

    Member Supercool330 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    Like I'm not a huge grammar fan either, but nobody can understand you at all. Is English your native language? If not, perhaps you should just try Google translating your native language to English. If English is your native language, then you are either trolling or going to have a very hard life.
     
  12. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I am born USA and deaf. Grammar is not my favorite. Math is my favorite. *sighs* I guess I need download grammar program.

    Anyway, don't off the point the topic. Focus on this topic.
     
  13. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    You can't make a whole game into a wad. The wii just doesn't have anywhere enough space to handle that huge size however you can make forwarder wads (probably that's what you got now for mario galaxy) which basically just boots the game from an external hdd or the sd depending on how its configured.

    Without the game being available in the place you specified weather hdd or sd the forwarder will just boot to a black screen or an error .
     
  14. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh really? Wow...so what kind forwarder I need to allow to run Super Mario Galaxy or what kind forwarder I can make WAD? (Sorry I am still looking for grammar program but no luck. Just spelling wrong. Send PM me if you find good grammar program.)
     
  15. Supercool330

    Member Supercool330 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, you being born deaf does indeed explain it. I think what you are looking for is Loadstructor. It allows you to create WADs that forward to games ripped to an external hard drive.
     
  16. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Loadstructor is abit ancient now . The best program for the job right now is WiiGSC . The program however is abit complicated to use & its official site seems to be down so I can't find a guide so try to see if you can understand it & if not I will try to explain it .
     
  17. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh that why I found Super Mario Galaxy WAD cuz of that. Damn I don't have usb flash drive. It is there other way to use SD card?
     
  18. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Yeah you can . Mind telling us why exactly you want to make them into wads ? If you want to have a channel for them in the system menu then go ahead & use them but if you only want to play backups from your sd then using a usb loader like cfg loader will be way easier for you .
     
  19. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh that good. Well I don't want spend my money to buy real wii game in store. Also more fun to play.
     
  20. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Yeah thought so from your previous posts .

    Anyway if your wii is fully hacked & got the latest cios then all you need is a sd with enough space , cfg usbloader to launch the games , Wii backup Manager to transfer the game to the sd & finally the game iso (can't help you with this one so just search for it yourself) .

    If your wii doesn't have the latest cios installed then just use ModMii to install them .
     

Share This Page