Any Game But Guitar Hero Works

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hoody123, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009
  1. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got it working a few times but now longer works,
    It's not just guitar hero, loads of games dont work now

    Heres a video i made tiny clip of gh metallica fast solo a one, I could learn to fcthis, but this was my second time actually playing that solo. and I went with the first thing i recorded
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6LnczxeLTA
     


  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    pressie? aha
     
  3. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Present.??
    aha :S??

    Also, LOL at your sig "Dance the dance of life" lmao classical fg moment.. anyone i mean anyway back to the subject
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    Yea hilarious, but idk why your Guitar Hero's do not work. All of mine work in USB Loader GX, Configurable USB Loader, and Loadstructor. Maybe bad ISO's?
     
  5. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install Hermes cIOS 222 37 merged with 36 with this installer >here
     
  6. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm Pretty Sure they aint bad ISOs:
    1. I got some of them from where i got my other games and some from totally different places.
    2. other people have used the isos from the same place and had no problem

    ...
    I'm so annoyed :@ It was all going well until I decided to uno.. try out my FAVOURITE Game , the reason (sorta) why I asked for a External... and it dont bloody work. I've been searching around for anyone else encountering my problem with gh but i cant find anyone :S.
     
  7. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    What cIOS do you have installed?
     
  8. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have Wanninkoko (I think thats how its spelt) cIOS38 Rev14
     
  9. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you on 4.0 firmware? I am thinking that some games don't work without 4.0, although I am using CIOS36 and every game but GH5 works perfectly for me.
     
  10. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I have 4.0 Firmware (4.0E)
     
  11. Izzy

    Member Izzy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Sweden
    You could try all sorts of combinations, are you starting the game with the Wii Remote? Or with the Guitar, or with both connected, or all 4 instruments connected?
    I know that Rock Band 2 can be a little sensitive about that.
    All my Guitar Hero's work both from Disc using NeoGamma and USB Loader GX.
     
  12. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried starting with:
    Guitar + WiiMote
    Guitar
    WiiMote
    And still crashes.
    I dont have all four instruments so I cant test that.
    I'll give NeoGamma a pop But I highly doubt it'll make much of a difference.

    Could it be something to do with my Actual External.?#
    Note: I don't have a DVD Burner
     
  13. Izzy

    Member Izzy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Sweden
    I don't think it could be, because other games are working. Try finding your HDD on that USB HDD compatibility list site something.
     
  14. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hope thats the case. I'll just look for the compatability list
     
  15. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Get CIOS38 Rev14 Final and put it in the apps folder of your SD card, then download IOS38-64-v3610.wad and put it in the root directory of your SD card. Run the homebrew channel and see if that fixes anything, it might. This is how I was able to install 4.1 as well since I could not update to 4.1 without the latest IOS revision.
     
  16. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I already had cIOS38 Rev14 Final and installed it. Sorry but still crashing =(
     
  17. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Like i said try hermes cIOS and the guy with gh5 problem the game uses a new IOS 56 just extract it from the game with wii scrubber then install with wad manager.
     
  18. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will try installing Hermes cIOS When I get my Wii Back later.
    Is there anything that I could go wrong when installing hermes because I've never seen it been done b4?
     
  19. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't need any custom IOS except Waninkoko's. I have all my GH games (15+) on my USB HDD and they play great using any loader. In fact, I've made 2 customs this week and both play fine from the USB HDD as well.

    The hermes IOS is needed for RockBand2 with USB instruments, RockBand2 with RawkSD, and GuitarHero5.

    A lot of the customs used to all use the same GameID (RGHE something). Is it possible they are corrupted on your WBFS drive?
     
  20. Hoody123
    OP

    Newcomer Hoody123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I Guess it could be possible, I have many other guitar heros yet to add to my HDD (already downloaded) so before I remove the current ones, I'll add the others and if they also crash, then I'll remove all of them and try again, if that fails then I'll try Hermes and If that don't work then I'll go lay down in a ditch untill they start working.
    Thank you for your help.
    I'll post my results

    EDIT: When you say "Corrupted on my WBFS Drive what exactly do you mean?
    Do you mean like the games are corrupted and I just need to re add them? or something else?
     

Share This Page