another 360 problem

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by woody0, Mar 6, 2008.

Mar 6, 2008

another 360 problem by woody0 at 10:02 PM (1,280 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. woody0
    OP

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok. iv had the 360 flashed and stealthed so it all works fine. i usually buy my games for £5 but i recently found tht my laptop can burn DL discs, so iv downloaded fuel of war, extracted the iso file and burned it to disc, now iv cheked the info file on the download and it is region free but for some reason my 360 is saying it is undreadable, does anyone know what the problem might be?
     
  2. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    More info needed. What did you use to burn it? , did you load the .dvd file? , if not did you manually set the layerbreak?. Media used?.
     
  3. jalapeno

    Member jalapeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Australia
    http://www.robinhoodsplayground.com/forum/...477a24e0b3ebf31

    there a tutorial which covers the lot


    ---these points are minor, but if you followed the tutorial correctly, and it still wont work ---

    burners - some dual layer burners are better than others, for eg, pioneer
    media - verbatim (made in singapore) are the best, some lesser brands my not be compatible with your brand of xbox dvd drive
     
  4. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    your not missing anything fuel of wars sucks.

    also on a side not for some reason i get errors with imgburn, loaded the .dvd file after running it threw mulleter and when it hits the end of the burn it cant ever close the track. before you ask it was verbatim singapore media, burner was a lite-on.

    now i do the same but load it up in cloneCD and burns fine.

    still trying to figure that one out
     
  5. woody0
    OP

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i used nero at first and it didnt work, so my dad downloaded alcohol120% and burned it slowly,i tried it this morning but it still didnt work, and the DL discs im using is Fortis +DL discs. and all i done was download all the RAR files, extract them into one .iso file and burned it, its how i do it with my wii games aswell and they work fine.
     
  6. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure you get scene releases.

    Use Verbatim DVD-DL disks only.

    Use ImgBurn to burn the iso by opening the dvd file.
     
  7. woody0
    OP

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dunno where to get Verbatim and whats DVD-RL? i only know about DVD+DL discs for the 360.
     
  8. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What DL discs you get depend on what drive you have. Some are a fussy. I've never bought Verbs as they are far too expensive. Also check that your DL drive has the bitsettings set, or the game won't load. Some DL drives automatically have the bitsettings turned on.
     
  9. woody0
    OP

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well how do i get to the bitsettings? and iv now tried imgburn it set it up properly but for some reason it stopped 1/2 way through and wasted my disc :'( apparently it was a write error something about write sectors.

    EDIT: iv tried the writing to disc again and its worked perfectly. im playing it right now
     
  10. jalapeno

    Member jalapeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Australia
    DVD-R DL wont work,

    only DVD+R DL
     
  11. woody0
    OP

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats what my laptop can burn. DVD+R DL not DVD-R DL.
     

Share This Page