Animal Crossing

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Dodongo, Mar 22, 2008.

Mar 22, 2008

Animal Crossing by Dodongo at 1:44 PM (1,417 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Dodongo
    OP

    Newcomer Dodongo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I read in a post on the old cheat.dat thread that Grimalkin got the cheats enabled in Animal Crossing (v1.0 and v1.1 I have tried this on) by using the real-time cheat (L+R+start+up). I cant get this to work. In the pre-game setup, I enabled the game, enabled the real-time cheat by pressing b, and enabled the codes (by selecting which ones I wanted, basically the two money codes, and then un-enabling them so I dont get the white hang up screen) These codes are active though, I can see one of them has the black circle in it though its greyed out. When I get into the game it doesnt do anything to my money values. I tried different combinations and nothing changes.... what gives? or rather what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheats don't work with AC: WW.

    (hack the .sav rather than trying cheats)
     
  3. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He was either lying or has decent knowledge of how to relocate the AR engine hook using Yasu's software. (Which I've never tried, as I don't care!) The R4 with stock firmware cannot cheat ACWW.
     
  4. Dodongo
    OP

    Newcomer Dodongo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks to the both of you on this. I will try that .sav hack program.
     

Share This Page