Hacking Animal Crossing on DSi XL - Unstable wireless

Crappage

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I have a DSi XL with an Acekard 2i (purchased from MyGamingMart) running AKAIO 1.8.7. I use an 8gb Sandisk micro SD card. I've had no problems running any games, until I started playing Animal Crossing. The game runs fine offline, minus the occasional slowdowns when opening the inventory among other things (I believe that's a universal problem, yes?). The problem I have now is whenever I connect wirelessly with another DS (in this case, a DS Phat), the connection is highly unstable and will drop at any random time, either immediately or after 10 minutes. Sometimes it even freezes before I connect at all (opening the gate), so I don't think it matters what type of DS I connect to, and I don't have a second DSi to test with.

My sister has a DS Phat as well, and we can connect wirelessly with no problems at all if I use my DS Phat instead of my DSi XL. But I read that the DSi uses the same wireless hardware as the original DS, so why am I having this problem? Can anyone confirm this with their own hardware?

Additional info: My sister has an official copy of Animal Crossing and an AceKard 2.1, problem occurs with both when I connect to her DS Phat when she's using either one. I have not tested the official copy on my DSi XL.

Any help is appreciated.

Sausage Head

Lord Sausage LXIX
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Did you just:
go to ROM site > search for ROM > download > put on flashcart > play,
or did you
go to ROM site > search for ROM > download > apply fix/patch/hack/save-modification to the ROM > put on flashcart > play?

Did you modify your save with map-editors?

Crappage

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States