1. ACNHPlayer81818

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't have any hacks and I didn't know they had to be in their correct houses for the save to work
     
  2. Lupe

    Lupe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Thailand
    1) There's no downside to v1.1.1 other than losing the exploit, at least from what I see. v1.1.1 is exactly the same as 1.1.0 and was released to patch that glitch especially.

    2) There's no 'sure way' of not leaving any traces of hacking. You run a risk of being banned if you hacked/edited your save. But on the backup and restore save on unhackable switch: Moving save 'from' an unhackable Switch would be possible if you use Transfer Save Data but then the save on your unhackable Switch will be gone. Moving save 'to' an unhackable switch is also possible using Transfer Save Data but it means you have to have the save of your 'modded' Switch moved to Sysnand, which, of course, run a risk of getting banned because you have to boot your CFW in Sysnand (moving your save from Emunand to Sysnand.)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The save editor can change your villagers but if you're not doing it right (the tedious method I mentioned), then the edited villagers would be in incorrect houses (they'll be in the houses of the villagers you edited from.)
     
  3. hassan ali

    hassan ali GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    .
     
    Last edited by hassan ali, Apr 1, 2020
  4. iMagic16

    iMagic16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    has anyone successfully injected the bcat / april event into modded NH yet?
     
  5. Courtesybog826

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Italy
    Today in my bf switch there was a bunny day, so i think he is on 1.1.1a, so i decided to Connect the mine (1.1.1 banned) for updating with local system, but nothing appened, i’m able to flight in his island, but it didn’t task me any update... i see pink tree but there’s no bunny in my island..
     
    Last edited by Courtesybog826, Apr 1, 2020
  6. ACNHPlayer81818

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you do the quick route and have them keep the original villagers house, could they still be adopted online from another person while they're in boxes? If so then that's what I'm asking for.
     
  7. Lupe

    Lupe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Thailand
    I have no idea, actually. That might glitch the person receiving them because I see there's a glitch where the person adopting villagers from another island and it bugged their land plot. My Switch is banned so I can't help you on the online part.
     
  8. ACNHPlayer81818

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure the glitch only happens when someone forces out a villager by using an amiibo to kick them out. Anyway, hopefully it does work and someone on here will help me get the villager I want.
     
  9. lennurs

    lennurs GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    yeah banned switches are basically SoL from this update unless you find a nsp update online.
     
  10. DestinyFeather

    DestinyFeather GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    United States
    It's worse than that, it's bcat data. But at least sciresM and kaphotics are AC fans.
     
  11. hassan ali

    hassan ali GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:

    Sorry your switch is banned. Im not banned myself but im was sure I saw a video of how to play online, if you switch was banned so I look it up. The video I though I remember seeing was only youtube but there was another video in the search result that may help you. I glanced though it, it's half an hour long. Looks complicated and involve lan play (I have no idea what lan play is) but incase it's usefull. Here the link:

     
  12. hentaikun

    hentaikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Australia
    How do you even get banned? I have 1.1.1a so im assuming that means im not banned?
     
  13. Courtesybog826

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Italy
    But last time, my bf have update in 1.1.1, when i try to go in his island i was 1.1.0 the game ask me if i would download update from the console with i am Connect in local, so i have update mine with the other console (you have to press “+” in the game, go in updating and select synconization with the local user) so i can update without connetting the mine in internet... i found only nsp for the 1.1.1
     
  14. supermariorick

    supermariorick GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    United States
    For those that want to import pro designs from acpatterns.com before @Thulinma adds support for ACNH for acpatterns.com, and Kaphotics adds support for importing pro designs to NHSE, and @FabolousPotatoePet adds support for pro designs, you'll have to hex edit your save with clothing data from .acnl files. HorizonCrypt hasn't been update for 1.1.1, however NHSE has an option to dump decrypted saves so you can edit them with a hex editor and then loads those edited decrypted saves so you can save them as the encrypted saves again. https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...-without-nintendo-online.560674/#post-8996043
     
  15. Leiro87

    Leiro87 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Argentina
    Could you dump your save and share it to see if thats what it takes to activate the event for the rest of us?
     
  16. Kyrara

    Kyrara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Germany
    mh i have a problem with the Villager Switching.
    I used the Empty.nhv to delet a Villager to get a new Empty place for a Villager.
    Then i was Flying to an island to get a New One and after flying back ther was a Sale Sign.
    Then i changed the Villager to that one i want and started the game and on the Sign was the New Name.
    Next day he went in but its still the Wrong House/Housing Items (Wall and Ground).

    Was there anything that i forget?
     
  17. Lupe

    Lupe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Thailand
    This is my process that worked for me:

    1. Start with a save with 10 villagers.
    2. Open NHSE. Load an empty villager onto one of the villagers. Only one. Save. This is your Save-1.
    3. Restore Save-1 on Switch, open up your game, go check if that villager's house had turned into an available plot.
    4. If it does turn into available plot, save the game. Quit. Backup that save. Let's call it Save-2.
    5. Open Save-2 on NHSE, now edit that empty villager into the one you want, for example, Raymond. Save. This is Save-3.
    6. Restore Save-3 on your Switch, open up your game, go to Mystery Island and invite that person to your island.
    7. Go back to your island, check that available plot, it should say SOLD with 'Raymond' name instead of that person you invited.
    8. Save, quit the game, go to your system and timeskip one day, go back to your game and Raymond should be there with correct house.

    Try these and let me know if it works?
     
    ArchangelX1 likes this.
  18. Blasetzmt

    Blasetzmt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    You should've injected in the empty slot the villager you wanted, and then invite another one from the island, and the one who will move is the old one (the one you want to have). If it's done like that, it won't work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Exactly. the other way, he is forcing the new to move with the old one's furniture and house.
     
  19. DestinyFeather

    DestinyFeather GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    United States
    This is a super helpful guide, gonna try it when I finally get a natural empty slot!
     
    Lionheartwolf likes this.
  20. hentaikun

    hentaikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Australia
    Just checked again. I did have 1.1.1a last night but now it's 1.1.1 ? Does it get affected when u time travel?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons