ROM Hack Discussion Animal Crossing: New Horizons -- Reverse Engineering, Glitches, Bugs, etc. thread!

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,369
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
883
Country
Mexico
Awesome, thank you very much I’ll try it out soon. Would you happen to know about the app or whatever where you can put items in game from your phone? It’s like sys something? I’ve heard about it but I’ve never done it, do you know of a tutorial I could follow to put it on my switch?
Its called mobile spawner, made by berichan, already have a youtube tutorial
 

Crezut

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Location
the moon
XP
1,320
Country
Norway
does anyone know if I can apply one type of QR-code-design to all the empty spaces on my map, with like one button or something? on land, that is :)
 

Crezut

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Location
the moon
XP
1,320
Country
Norway
Yeah, there its an option to fill everything with one design on map editor
oh, really? how didn't I see it - I must be blind 😓 do you happen to know which tab it is under?

EDIT: and will it remove the other designs that is already placed? thanks so much for your reply!
 

JediAviator

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
461
Country
United States
Hi guys. Been a minute since I have updated everything on the switch. Any chance there still is a text to item code running the most current animal crossing firmware? Tried to copy paste into the TID folder, but nothing is showing in Edizon. Do I have a wrong text document ID or are there no revisions since the new update.
 

Pikolou

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 23, 2021
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
116
Country
Canada
Hi guys. Been a minute since I have updated everything on the switch. Any chance there still is a text to item code running the most current animal crossing firmware? Tried to copy paste into the TID folder, but nothing is showing in Edizon. Do I have a wrong text document ID or are there no revisions since the new update.
Hey, check pastebin.com/2wZ25SWS for TID/BID/text to item code for 1player (1.11.1).
& if you have more than 1P: here.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JediAviator

giovany86

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2016
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
France
The duplicate item to slots 2-40 cheat doesn't seem to be working for me. It freezes my game after I open the inventory and the only way to fix it is to hold the power button for 15 seconds.

This is the code I'm using:
[Duplicate 1 to 40 press ZR]
80000200
581D0000 AED22840
400F0000 00000000 00000008
A8D00410 AED22788
300E0000 00000013
A8dF0510 AED22840
A8dF1510 AED22788
310F0000
20000000

I'm using the V1 switch (thought I'd point it out since the pastebin says its for switch v1 only)

edit to add more details on what happens:
- the item duplicates only to slots 2, 21 and 22.
- the game doesn't freeze right away after opening the inventory
- if it's a single usable item like say a weed i can plant it endlessly and it wont leave my inventory
- if it's a stacked usable item like flower seeds and i use the one on slot 1, the ones in slots 2, 21 and 22 will go down also
- it will not allow me to open any more cheats after this
- eventually the game will freeze
- can't power off the switch the regular way, if i do the screen goes black but i still hear the new horizons music, need to hold down power for 15 seconds
Hey i have the exact same issue with my V1 Switch :/ Did you find any alternative / fix for this issue ?
 

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,369
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
883
Country
Mexico
Hey i have the exact same issue with my V1 Switch :/ Did you find any alternative / fix for this issue ?
Use nhse, poker or mobile spawner
V1 switch and other versions have diferent values, this happened not too long ago.
Its a pain for most ppl
 

giovany86

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2016
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
France
Use nhse, poker or mobile spawner
V1 switch and other versions have diferent values, this happened not too long ago.
Its a pain for most ppl
I'm using the switch on Emunand (OFFLINE) and don't wants to connect to any wi-fi to prevent any risk of ban, there are not any other solution for this ? :/
 

Xjackio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
1,369
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
883
Country
Mexico
I'm using the switch on Emunand (OFFLINE) and don't wants to connect to any wi-fi to prevent any risk of ban, there are not any other solution for this ? :/
Nhse its offline and you can set up 90dns to avoid nintendo servers and use mobile or poker.
Im using mobile while conected to internet normally. Playing only offline bc the risk of beign banned its basically the same as beign banned
 
  • Like
Reactions: derteufel

dangopig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2020
Messages
106
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
Congo, Democratic Republic of the
Is it possible to unlock all of Sable's custom designs, or increase her friendship instantly so that I don't have to spend weeks talking to her?
 

Tomoire127

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 6, 2020
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
104
Country
United States
Hello! Looking for some help with using the poker. I've got my game and Sysbot base updated, and the latest version of poker downloaded but it shows a weird glitchy inventory of wrapped items when I connect poker to my Switch.
 

Max89

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2012
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Italy
if i reset the island and then i regret it can i restore the save file and then playing normally online?
Im editing the save file using NAND backup and i normally play online.

Can i also copy another island and than inject in my save file without ban risk?
THanks
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/VfJ7tVm.jpeg