1. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,214
    Country:
    United States
    Why not update to 1.1.0?
     
  2. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for your reply - anyone else successfully backed up and restored a gamesave via JKSV? Did you have to hold L or R while backing up the save to avoid save corruption?or is that just Tinfoil?
     
  3. Something whatever

    Something whatever Gazer of the East
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Hope someone compile these codes into one cheat file, would do it myself but i'm on a phone
     
  4. FabioCapela

    FabioCapela GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Brazil
    The address for slots 21 to 40 seems to be HEAP+0xAC3B9008. Yep, the later slots seem to be stored before the early ones.
     
  5. JK_

    JK_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    United States
    Holding L or R for JKSV is only if you have problems with the keyboard launching after you select New. The rest of the controls are in the bottom right corner.

    Edit: Checkpoint also uses my file code last time someone said something to me, so if that's working for you, well, yeah...
     
    Last edited by JK_, Mar 23, 2020
    vgplayer54 likes this.
  6. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you for the reply. I wanted to be sure as, after reading all 32 pages of this thread, I noticed several people attempted to restore their gamesave and ended up with a corrupt save because they didn't hold L or R when backing up. I think I'll hold L or R when I back up regardless of a keyboard popping up just to be safe.

    Also...Checkpoint doesn't support the ACNH gamesave....unless there was an update to it I didn't notice?
     
  7. Blasetzmt

    Blasetzmt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    focusonme likes this.
  8. 19cookies

    19cookies GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    Any way to edit villagers or who is in the campsite?
     
  9. JK_

    JK_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if it got updated. I'm talking about the code that runs through files and directories and copies them to your SD. That's what it uses from JKSV. Other than that, I don't think they share anything else.
     
  10. focusonme

    focusonme GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    United States
    had problems to install it but now it works after hours of trying lol and thanks @Blasetzmt
    have one problem, when opening Tesla all cheats are enabled and even if I disable speed hack, my character still runs like Usain Bolt:(
     
    Last edited by focusonme, Mar 23, 2020
  11. chaffchief

    chaffchief Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I've got the ACNH Switch stack bug. I can't move them.

    Any way to edit what items are on your island from the save file?
     
  12. Mirisaaa

    Mirisaaa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi! My game doesn't show up on Edizon, anyone knows why? Thank you! :)
     
  13. Something whatever

    Something whatever Gazer of the East
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Pluupy, Lacius and Mirisaaa like this.
  14. Blasetzmt

    Blasetzmt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    what version of the game are you using and cheat codes?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'd like to know that too. Also, is it possible to have a new villager (such as Raymond or Sherb) in the campsite?
     
  15. focusonme

    focusonme GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    United States
    I used this cheat codes https://we.tl/t-o6TSHLRCDN
    version 1.1.0
     
  16. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Canada
    That makes sense, no I don't believe Checkpoint has received any update yet so JKSV it is. Haven't tested it yet although I believe it will allow myself and another in my home to have our own islands by switching between saves. Once I back up my own save via JKSV...do I just delete the device save on the switch itself completely to create a new island, then back that one up and restore my own to get my original island back
     
  17. 19cookies

    19cookies GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    I've had Raymond in the campsite :)
     
  18. Blasetzmt

    Blasetzmt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    I need him on my island, but there's no amiibo for him...
     
  19. 19cookies

    19cookies GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    I know, I was so happy when I saw him :D
    I hope they do amiibo for all the new villagers soon...
     
  20. Blasetzmt

    Blasetzmt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    I haven't even seen a list of all the new ones, I only know the ones they've added to Pocket Camp.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons