1. Moontr

    Moontr Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Nvm, I figured it out.
     
    Last edited by Moontr, Aug 18, 2020
  2. ozling

    ozling GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    In NHSE Field Item Editor page, select Acres tab. Replace the existing Acre with one without rocks. Start with A0 for top left, increasing by one as you go to the right, and increasing A to B etc as you go down. Beach Acres are A0 to A6 for top row, B0 to F0 for left edge, B6 to F6 for right edge, and A6 to F6 for bottom row. Not all selected Acres will fit.


    Right side of this will download a zip file. Unzip to get to the NHSE.exe


    Just play until you get to a 3 star island. Takes a day when you time travel. Just edit the initial save to give yourself lots of $ and nook miles (when unlocked) to speed things along. I've restarted many times on different switches, and setting the flags is glitchy, and you end up with issues in the game.
     
  3. laraklara

    laraklara Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank You..

    But when i change here my nook mile they dont work again....
     
  4. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    What are you using to max miles?
     
  5. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    Just use my code if the editor isn't working for you..
    Code:
    [Max Nook Miles 9,999,999]
    04100000 ABAB8F08 C4D2BFDA
    04100000 ABAB8F0C 020C1E37
     
  6. laraklara

    laraklara Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
  7. laraklara

    laraklara Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
    so now it works fine !

    thank you very much
     
  8. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Canada
    quick question - is it possible to use NHSE or any other editor to relocate the rocks on your island? (The large ones that produce items when struck). It would be nice if I could somehow use the map editor to gather them together in one area.
    Thank you
     
  9. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    i was checking nhse and i think you can spawn in bulk stones easily
     
  10. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Canada
    That's great, could you tell me how you're doing it? I played around a bit but couldn't figure it out; I'm not very good with the map editor portion of it yet.
     
  11. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    open nhse and go to map editor, first select the stone (i choosed stoneB)
    in the remove option you will see spawn
    select spawn
    and spawn X quantity
     

    Attached Files:

  12. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll give that a shot tonight, thanks so much Xjackio!
     
  13. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    1.4.2
    Build ID: E0A8E2D6018ED365
     
    momochan likes this.
  14. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    Damn, new slot codes?
    I tried the app and worked fine, i havent tested NHSE
     
  15. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    United States
    nhse already updated LOL DAMN
     
  16. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    Everything works fine except for some main codes like walk through walls, speed and animation speed


    All reaction codes still work
    Text to item still works
    Save slot teleporter still works
    Instant text speed still
    Max Nook miles and Max ABD still works
    Change hemisphere still works.
    Changing turnip prices still works


    Codes that do not work.
    Walk through walls
    Speed modifiers
    Animation speed modifiers
    (Possibility the nook shopping to slot 1 as well)

    @catlady77
     
    Last edited by SkyQueen, Aug 21, 2020
  17. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thx for the reply, not a big deal per se, just a txt name change
     
  18. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    United States
    NOOOO not nook shopping ;'(!!!!!!!!
     
  19. Calcifer13

    Calcifer13 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Are there any official patch notes for 1.4.2? Because if it doesn't add anything new then I'll be staying in 1.4.1 for a while.
     
  20. Xjackio

    Xjackio GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    Mexico
    Calcifer13 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons