1. Taishiro

    Taishiro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Chile
    Oh yes.. you're right! actually 20 :) I edited it
     
  2. psy1

    psy1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    hahaha... no, you are correct... The hex output just would be a side effect of the original written code I would think. :)
    I don't think in HEX (nor binary) when I code things, but understand conversions need to apply at times so I can adapt. :D

    I am already attempting to use this in my little helper project, so thank you!!!!!

    j
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  3. ELY_M

    ELY_M Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    I have done it many times haha I have to make sure the island owner know about me using cheats lol....
    it is possible to use the wall walking cheat online.

    I would never use cheats on someone's island without permission.


     
  4. TuTrolloLove

    TuTrolloLove Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hello everyone. I have a problem with the game. I can't play the game since 1.2 version. When i enter to the game, the game doesn't load. I have the island icon in the lower right corner all the time, but it never loads the game. I tried to delete the save data and the game starts the game starts but with a lot of lag.
    I appreciate if anyone can help me.
    Thanks a lot
     
  5. mintychoko

    mintychoko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    shot in the dark here but would anyone know how to use NHSE to delete/remove a bridge?
     
  6. h448

    h448 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    Set all the values to 0. Building type, X, Y, angle, type.
     
    mintychoko likes this.
  7. mintychoko

    mintychoko Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thank you! also would you know how to unlock the catalog shopping through the nook phone?
     
  8. Taishiro

    Taishiro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Chile
    Go on airplane mode.
    The island icon loop means your game keeps trying to connect to the internet if sees an active connection, but it can't for whatever reason and it never timeouts (a bug in nintendo's behalf if you ask me).
     
    Last edited by Taishiro, Jul 22, 2020
  9. psy1

    psy1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Tiny follow-up and another thank you. :)

    I was looking over RYDOGINATOR'S cheat for buffer to item and chat to item codes and realized I could simply add a modifier before the item's ID to wrap anything I wanted! :grog:

    I had no idea that the chat buffer worked for the item id to pocket with the addition of the modifier for wrapping it when adding to slot 1!!! :D
    Either I missed that in the videos I watched or it wasn't mentioned? Maybe I looked away for a minute? haha

    Anyway.... WOW! It's a tiny gift-giving game changer! :toot:

    I simply add an item as normal, but prefix it as you outlined and BAM! instant wrapped gift (plus using the optional +40 to the color to make sure the item's name shows works a treat!!!)

    Super cool and thank you!

    My villagers and friends/family love it so far!
    And makes giving gifts to everyone easy to see what is for whom with the names added. :ph34r:

    Thanks again!

    J
     
    Taishiro likes this.
  10. Taishiro

    Taishiro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Chile
    Yes, you can basically apply it to the text buffer cheat as it writes directly to the opcode :) (or something like that)
    I'm glad it worked!
     
    psy1 likes this.
  11. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    You can also change the "Uses" in the cheat too. Just put the hex converted decimal number before the modifier when your do like ZR + Left
     
    psy1 likes this.
  12. ozling

    ozling GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Just got a patched SX LIte. Tried Rydoginator's Text to item cheat in SX Lite running SXOS, and it doesn't work. Enabling the cheat locks the device up. Any advice on what I need to do to make it usable in SXOS?
     
  13. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Canada
    As of now, there is no way to get that cheat to work on SXOS - certain cheats are AMS only, meaning SXOS cannot run it (at least unless some major update to this is done by TX but we'll have to wait and see)
     
    ozling likes this.
  14. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    I updated The reaction slot ids for 1.3.1

    Some of my codes if you want to use
    Id's found here.
    https://pastebin.com/6V1GWFKm
    Code:
    [Unused Reaction Wheel 1]
    08100000 ABA5D59C 2E323334 383C3D3F
    
    [Unused Reaction Wheel 2]
    08100000 ABA5D59C 06081122 26313935
    
    [Unused Reaction Wheel 3]
    08100000 ABA5D59C 00000042 3B3E4041
     
    Last edited by SkyQueen, Jul 24, 2020
    Exegency and WinterSoldier like this.
  15. WinterSoldier

    WinterSoldier Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for this was always wondering if they ever added new unused emotes but i see anything past 43 is still nothing :/
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  16. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    I I wish there were more added but I couldn't see any reason for them to do that. all the current unused ones have been there since the day the game came out. and they are unused hence why they just sit there I don't see any reason why they would add more unused ones without intention of adding more usable ones which there's no room for.
     
  17. psy1

    psy1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    @SkyQueen & @Taishiro

    Thank you both for the extra info.

    Sorry if my 'aha!!!' moments seemed obvious to others, but I've only started modding a couple weeks ago, so I am playing catchup. :)

    @SkyQueen I think that reactions trick would have saved me hours trying to figure out why my new player on my island had no reactions, but yet all were available... d'oh! need to assign at least 1 for the reactions ring to appear.. kinda obvious now...

    Thanks again... always learning!

    cheers!
    j
     
  18. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    988
    Country:
    Japan
    Well for the reactions to appear you need to either earn one or if you go into New Horizon Save Editor there's a flag to activate the reaction menu in general
     
  19. psy1

    psy1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, been there, done that, had them all, but until I added one to the ring in NHSE, I had no way to access them.

    I think the cheat would have just saved me a ton of time instead of me going through NHSE options after I mimicked/set the basic flags and what-not (achievements, flags, etc,) until I finally just changed the target UlList in Reactions to add one.

    Previously, I was trying to mimic my other resident's settings with them all, but just didn't think of the obvious area of Reactions outside of giving all in that menu... dumb mistake........... Stupid me just missed the obvious.

    Just added one to the UlList and BAM! all is well.

    Thanks again!

    j
     
  20. MarRolanAlbe

    MarRolanAlbe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi, how did you make the camo monster? :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons