1. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    Japan
  2. berichan

    berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Wasn't sure where to post this but I forked the latest version of NHSE and added support for inventory RAM edits via USB (NHSE already supports RAM edits over network via sys-botbase, but that can't be used while you're visiting an island locally)

    Who is it for?

    People who visit their friend's islands locally with an offline/banned switch or visit their own "safe"/online switch via local play to transfer items. This stops you having to manually edit your save and returning to the island to drop more stuff off, as the USB ram edits work over local network play.

    How do I use it?

    On your console:

    Install USB-Botbase to your console, this will not run at the same time as sys-botbase.

    Follow the instructions on the USB-Botbase page to install the correct driver;

    Make sure you select libusbK in Zadig (requires you to use the up/down arrows in the right field) and that a filter is created in libusb for your device. Restart your device once done.

    On NHSE:

    Press CTRL+I as usual to open the Sysbot inventory window (do not load a save), press inject and use the USB section to read and write the inventory data.

    Where can I get it?

    https://github.com/berichan/NHSE-USB and click the release tab

    Troubleshooting:

    If you keep getting "device not found" try installing and create your filter using the wizard that shows up after installation https://sourceforge.net/projects/libusbdotnet/files/LibUsbDotNet/LibUsbDotNet v2.2.8/

    Edit:

    All changes have been pushed to master at: https://github.com/kwsch/NHSE I'll try to add the rest of the functionality when I can.
     
    Last edited by berichan, Jun 8, 2020
  3. Wolfling

    Wolfling GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
    so, how is this possible?[​IMG]

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    oh my god. i love you. will this constantly be updated?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    also: any plans of adding ram editing ( tools > ram edit) to it? thatd be perfect
     
  4. berichan

    berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Kwsch already merged my code to NHSE, it's nothing spectacular so any changes to NHSE will keep working with my USB code.

    Raw ram edits have issues via USB (check my pull request) but I'll work on a bit more when I get the time.
     
    Wolfling likes this.
  5. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    Canada
    What really? Hmm...nope I'm not using any mods. I have v.1.2.1d and firmware 10.0.2. SX OS v.2.9.5 beta. No clue why it isn't working for me...
     
  6. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Can you explain to me what to do after I press inject and pressing read since it gives me "Device Not Found?"

    And typing in IP Address gives me "No Connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it."

    i guess it's incompatible with ACNHPoker?
    EDIT: seems like USB-BotBase is crashing nxmtp as well.
     
    Last edited by putti, Jun 7, 2020
  7. Exegency

    Exegency Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Japan
    Quick Q; is there an atmos code or flag in NHSE to unlock the bed head hairstyle?
     
  8. Wolfling

    Wolfling GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United States
    just time skip a month
     
  9. Exegency

    Exegency Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Japan
    don't really want to jump a month. but no worries. maybe the code will turn up someday. :)
     
  10. berichan

    berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Device not found is the general catch-all error. Providing you installed the correct driver and are using windows your switch should show up like this in device manager:

    [​IMG]

    Then you would need to create a filter for it using libusb which is also available on the USB-Botbase page. If it's already installed filters can be installed using Program Files\LibUSB-Win32\bin\install-filter-win.exe

    Don't use the IP address/sysbot controls, the USB functionality is in its own seperate group box.

    ACNHPoker and the NHSE inventory injection window are extremely similar things. I could add USB functionality to ACNHPoker but you'd run into the same problem which as far as I can tell is a driver issue.

    USB functionality will likely only allow one service at a time until something that allows you to transfer files and get access to RAM at the same time is made, so nxmtp won't work at the same time as USB-Botbase.
     
  11. DestinyFeather

    DestinyFeather GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    There's a flag in nhse, forgotten what it's called. But it should be with all the other unlocked hairstyles.
     
    Exegency likes this.
  12. Exegency

    Exegency Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh you're right! thanks so much! :D

    for those who want to do the same, the flag is at
    Code:
    561 - AddHairStyle3
     
  13. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Still gives me the error, and I have no idea what I haven't done.

    1. upload_2020-6-7_16-31-53.png
    2. upload_2020-6-7_16-32-14.png
    3. Added exefs.nsp + flags folder to 430000b(?) folder in atmos/contents etc etc

    I have all of em, yet still gives me this.
    upload_2020-6-7_16-30-59.png

    I also pressed "Read USB" connecting my switch to PC with the usb A-C cable.
     
    Last edited by putti, Jun 8, 2020
  14. MyShiLingStar

    MyShiLingStar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Japan
    You need to select "libusb-win32 (v1.2.6.0)" (or whatever version in the future). Not "libusbK".
     
  15. vgplayer54

    vgplayer54 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    Canada
    Chesly, since mine doesn't appear to be working and yours is, would you be kind enough to perhaps upload your cheat txt file? I could try copying yours directly to the correct path in my SD Card and replace my own. Perhaps it will work then. If you're able to ^_^
     
  16. weezingno

    weezingno Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hi,

    Thank you so much for this. If I understood it correctly, this will let my jb switch connect to my “safe/legit” switch via local play and on-the-fly edit my jb switch inventory? I’m really excited to try this.

    However, I’ve been experiencing “A communication error has occurred” everytime I connect my hack switch to my legit switch via local play. It used to work without any problem before but after using ACNH Poker in my hack switch, I can’t seem to connect it now to my legit switch. I would really appreciate anyone’s help fixing this problem.

    ACNH jb: version 9.1.0 AMS: 0.10.1
    ACNH legit: version 10.0.4
     
  17. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    we love you
     
    berichan likes this.
  18. berichan

    berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's just bizarre. You could do what MyShiLingStar said and try the libusb-win32 driver, but both I and the developer of USB-Botbase recomment libusbK

    Yep that's exactly what it does, you can fill your legit switch's island with something like nmts without having to go back and edit, then give said nmts to your friends (:

    You could try matching switch versions or start a new save (backup your old one with jksv) and see if the error persists, and if it doesn't then you have a problem with your current save.
     
  19. weezingno

    weezingno Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thank you.

    Do you have a link to latest the patch to be applied to jb switch? Would really appreciate it if you do. If otherwise, i is okay, I will search the forum for it.

    Maybe I have a problem with my current save because I alot in it when I used the ACNH (e.g. changing island name, resident name, checking all recipes and stuff). I’ll starting a new save or is it possible to just use someone else’s save? I believe there are save files uploaded in this forum.
     
    Last edited by weezingno, Jun 8, 2020
  20. darknessmetal

    darknessmetal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    wasn't there code for spawning fish in island? as i remember there was code for increasing change to get rare fish and lower chance for carp and other lower tier fish
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons