1. uriri

    uriri Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    oh no, i’m asking if there is an app for our nookphone to withdraw/deposit bells, same as the functions of the ABD..
     
  2. Chesly

    Chesly Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    China
    Oh, I get it. That would be convenient.
    It should be a difficult work to hack. But I think it's possible.
     
  3. ilianbc2020

    ilianbc2020 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Saturday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello,

    I updated the game yesterday (version 1.2.1b) and I can't find any bells/nook miles tickets cheat codes. I'm using SX OS. I'll be grateful if any of you can help.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hello everyone,

    Yesterday I updated the game to the version 1.2.1 b and I can't find any bells or nook miles cheats. I'm using SX OS. I hope any of you can help me, thanks in advance.
     
  4. ricosuave0922

    ricosuave0922 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to get the special people like Redd/Label/Kicks to show up? Like some flag in NHSE maybe?
     
  5. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Possibly, visitors are displayed in @FabioCapela R4 version but not editable ...

    Fabio can these be written to , same as turnip pricing?
     
  6. FabioCapela

    FabioCapela GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Brazil
    I haven't tried implementing that yet because I've seen reports that editing them in NHSE doesn't work, in which case editing them with my program wouldn't work either because it uses the same addresses. Can anyone confirm that editing them in NHSE does change the visitor?
     
    Kru5h likes this.
  7. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No worries, be nice if they could be forced but knowing who and when is good info
     
  8. TomNookNMT

    TomNookNMT Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anyone know the Folder name for version 1.2.1? My cheats wont work anymore. I just updated the game.
     
  9. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,896
    Country:
    United States
    Someone in this thread confirmed that it worked by getting Flick to show up on Sunday.
     
  10. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,949
    Country:
    France
    Hello, do you know what "rcm" stand for in ACNH?
    I NHSE, I see achievements named "BuyItemRcm" "SellItemRcm"
     
  11. Alree

    Alree GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    France
    rcm = Timmy
    rco = Tom Nook
    rct = Tommy
     
    DestinyFeather and Asia81 like this.
  12. Mopquill

    Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Considering Daisy Mae comes on Sundays guaranteed, is it possible there is a "visitor is coming" flag, and if it's true, it only uses the "which visitor is coming" flag then? Meaning changing the latter would work if a visitor was already coming, but if not, it wouldn't visibly work at all, causing people to report it not working?
     
  13. FabioCapela

    FabioCapela GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's almost guaranteed to require a save and reload (or a trip to a mystery island) to work, similar to how changing the hemisphere through cheats work.
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  14. Mahesh

    Mahesh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    The couple times I've tried to set visitors in NHSE, it's more of a, set it for next week, as the ones listed in the gamesave seem to be set already, set it, then go ahead to sunday (day 0), and they should work
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  15. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    So I tried using the save editor to put Raymond in boxes, but then I wanted to try reverting those changes to see what happens. However it seems doing so has corrupted my save file, would there happen to be a way to fix this?
     
  16. Mopquill

    Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Restore your backup from before the editing.
     
  17. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Umm... this is an obvious answer, and I'm already aware of that kind of thing. However I don't have a save backed up, and obviously there's the answer of starting a new game instead. I'm looking for a fix though other than that.
     
  18. Alree

    Alree GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    France
    NHSE propose to make a backup before anything else. you press "no" ?
    Cause actually nobody know what you actually do to your save, what you tried to reverse or what faulty in it.
    And we seriously need more info.
    NHSE version Game version what you effectively tried, what button ? order ? anything else you forget to talk about ?
    there at least 23mb of data and a single Byte could corrupt your save
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  19. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Right, and all I did was set the checkmark in the box that says "Moving Out" for Raymond along with making sure the "ForceMoveOut" value was set to one. But unchecking the box and putting the value back to zero is what corrupted my save.

    Also, making a new save shows me the byte values are the same, so there's no difference in the size of the files.
     
    Last edited by johnma2, May 23, 2020 at 10:23 PM
  20. Mahesh

    Mahesh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    even JKSV has an autobackup each time you load up a save which is default on, guess you turned that off too eh?
     
    djll and Mopquill like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Engineering, Crossing, Horizons